Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CHEAP OPTION TO GLASGOW HOTELS

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: FOOG AND BREAKFAST WAS EXCELLENT
PLEASANT STAY, RENOVATION UNDER WAY. ROOM WAS CLEAN AND WARM
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maidenhead

Dumbuck House Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Hotel has bood parking.
Cons: The bedroom need updating.
Location: Location easy to find
The hotel is under going a refurb, once this is finished it may be a nice hotel. Currently the bedrooms are tired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south London

Lovely old building easily reached from main road

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The style of decor in redecorated rooms and the interest and enthusiasm of the Manager in his everyday work and in working with owner over redecoratio
Cons: Time needed to complete refurbishments but these are being timed so as not to interfere with guests' stay/experience
Location: No time to investigate. Easily reached from Glasgow.
Welcoming helpful staff when we arrived mid evening after long day's drive - always someone on duty. Safe well lit parking. Set well back from minor road. Quiet. A temporary oven glitch meant we were unable to experience the dining room but were directed to a hotel and restaurant about half a mile away. Spacious ensuite bedroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrs M Afrom Nairn

A friendly hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in this hotel because of a family funeral the after tea also being there. The staff were friendly and efficient. Anything we asked for was accommodated for. The hotel is being refurbished and some areas still badly need to be updated but the bits completed are very nice. It's close proximity to the road makes it noisy and rooms at the back used first would be better as we were there when it was not busy but were put in a room right on the road. All in all for both staying in and having a function Iwould recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lukefrom Surrey

Good hotel and staff

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a good hotel with friendly staff, would of got higher rating, but there was renovations on going. would stay again if was back in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisafrom Los Angeles

Renovations will only make this gem sparkle more

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is undergoing extensive renovation, which it needs. But we had a lovely stay, thanks in large part to friendly and helpful staff. Food in the restaurant was delicious. Location was convenient, right off the road outside Glasgow. The room was well laid out and comfortable. But I think this will be a really great little spot when the renovation is finished.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was good for visiting relatives

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly
Cons: Information sheet re breakfast in room
Location: Loch Lomond
Friendly hotel perfect for our needs. We only slept at the hotel and had breakfast.