Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice and affordable

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Not bad...surprisingly dormitory was better than most of the single rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

City Centre Location

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The situation and the breakfast. The only problem was the noise from the very busy roads around the hotel, from the traffic and passing revellers.
Excellent situation for Glasgow city centre and the bulk of local attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

good budget hostel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: downtown location, close to train station, showers and toilets en suite which was convenient
Cons: bedding/matress is too soft, probably old; one sink fawcet drips-requires maintenance.
Location: downtown, central location close to everything, big shopping mall 5 minutes walk, grocery store one block away, train station 2 blocks away
generally satisfied, 2 nights stay had no problems or complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nope.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Wifi doesn't work in rooms and barely in common area, some unfriendly staff, everything smells like musty cat pee, showers old and mouldy, be ready to wait for elevators. I'm surprised it meets health code. Just a place to sleep for £20..but a clean room/shower and working wifi are expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hostel in central glasgow

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Better than expected at a very good price. I had a private room. It had a tv and was ensuite which I hadn't expected. I didn't really use the other facilities or meet other guests, but I was visiting people I know so went out a lot. The central location made getting about the city really easy. I think it would be a good room for a business type traveller whois trying to keep costs down. Overall it felt generally safe. Key cards seem to work well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok value for the money

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The wifi didn't work, but apparently this was a one time thing. Although it didn't work for all 3 days we were there. The kitchen is well equipped but the appliances and crockery are old and cluttered. The kitchen is also only open till 10pm. The bar serves dinner till 9pm, so keep this in mind as well. While the room comfort was ok, the sheets, mattress and carpet weren't the cleanest. Or stain free rather. The staff is nice and it's safe though. Also close to a lot of the great bars and shopping in Glasgow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Close to train station, easy to find

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Cheap, good location
Cons: wifi did not reach my room
Location: Good location by the river
Very basic washroom, wifi is slow and does not reach my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ally280 from preston

Great little find!

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and perfect for what we wanted.Clean and comfortable with friendly and helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Burgs from Loughborough

Good hostel

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
A welcoming hostel that is good value for money. Basic but that's to be expected. Nice bar.