Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nope.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Wifi doesn't work in rooms and barely in common area, some unfriendly staff, everything smells like musty cat pee, showers old and mouldy, be ready to wait for elevators. I'm surprised it meets health code. Just a place to sleep for £20..but a clean room/shower and working wifi are expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hostel in central glasgow

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Better than expected at a very good price. I had a private room. It had a tv and was ensuite which I hadn't expected. I didn't really use the other facilities or meet other guests, but I was visiting people I know so went out a lot. The central location made getting about the city really easy. I think it would be a good room for a business type traveller whois trying to keep costs down. Overall it felt generally safe. Key cards seem to work well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok value for the money

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The wifi didn't work, but apparently this was a one time thing. Although it didn't work for all 3 days we were there. The kitchen is well equipped but the appliances and crockery are old and cluttered. The kitchen is also only open till 10pm. The bar serves dinner till 9pm, so keep this in mind as well. While the room comfort was ok, the sheets, mattress and carpet weren't the cleanest. Or stain free rather. The staff is nice and it's safe though. Also close to a lot of the great bars and shopping in Glasgow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Close to train station, easy to find

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Cheap, good location
Cons: wifi did not reach my room
Location: Good location by the river
Very basic washroom, wifi is slow and does not reach my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clydesider from London

All I needed for my stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Just wanted to put my head down for a few hours, got a great rate for a private room and was surprised by how clean the room and fresh the bedding was. Only grumble was that having arrived at 2am (delay to my flight) it was difficult gaining access and although I appreciate the check-in staff must have to deal with a lot of drunk, rowdy people I could have enjoyed a warmer welcome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alex from London

OK for the price, don't expect a Marriott!

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Obviously great value. Just be aware that the room is extremely basic, like a plastic cup instead of a glass, you have to make your own bed (clean sheets left on top of it but not made up), no climate control, and very small. The lifts seem dilapidated and had a funny smell, and the breakfast buffet was like being in a prison (weary soles doling cheap food onto plastic trays). However, it's right next to Glasgow central station for dirt cheap money so can't complain!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Alan from Belfast, NI

Decent enough, I suppose

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Good vibe around the hotel.
Cons: No improvements per se.
Location: It was near to most of the public transport and especially rail and underground stations.
The place was in a scenic location and close to nearby transport links, so it was eay to get about the city. It was also on the banks of the River Clyde.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by kerrazoo from Glasgow

Great location and cheap too

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were basic, a large dormitory, but perfectly fine for staying over and lots of tourists there. There is a large kitchen area, seating area and eating area on one floor and a games room on the other floor. There is also a bar/restuarant in the hotel which is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the Station

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: It was comfortable with plenty of room to relax.
Cons: Numbering the beds clearly and making each customer aware of which bed they were allocated.
Location: Next to shops, bars and station.
The biggest problem was knowing which was my bed in the four bed dorm. I could not go to bed until I knew which bed the others had chosen. pparently the beds were marked A,B,C and D, but these letters had been painted over and were not visible. It was also noisy being near the station, but nothing you can do about that.