Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Overnight stay before flight

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: It was very convenient for transport to and from the airport.
Cons: it was very loud.
Location: It is on a busy street with many restaurants and shops.
We stayed here overnight before an early morning flight. The hostel is within a 10 minute walk of the pick up and drop off points of the Glasgow 500 airport shuttle. The staff were friendly and check in and check out were fast and easy. We had room 410 which is a private room with bunk beds. The hot water and Wifi were good. One of the windows didn't close completely and there was a lot of street noise. This is a busy hostel and loud in the halls, even in the evening. We had ear plugs and it was only one night, so it was fine for us. The staff member at the desk thanked us for reporting the issue with the window at checkout and assured us it would be fixed promptly. All in all, it was a good value for what we got.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The hotel was scary. Not a good experience. Neighbors very very noisy. Location ok, but they were having construction. Bed not so good, same with the washrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Strategic location

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Worth the value! Highly recommend for budget stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Electronic keys makes it more secure.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: I stayed only 1 day, so I don't know too much about the facilities. I like the security while using electronic keys.
Cons: The reception is at the ground level. It should be specified beside the elevator.
Location: Just beside the river then enjoy the long trails for pedestrians and the so many bridges.
1 toilet, 1 shower in one shared room for 4. Very good location: at some steps from a city bus #9 to go near the airport (plus 1.5 kms on foot) for 2 ponds. It is at less than 5 minutes from the train station and maybe 15 from the Buchanan bus station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ho

Clean room with satisfactory basic facilities

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Better than expected for the price. Worth while stay .
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Boa localização, mas condições ruins

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Localização.
Cons: Condição dos quartos.
Ao chegar já notamos que o hostel não é acolhedor, nos corredores temo a impressão de ser um hotel antigo, fantasma rs. Alugamos um apartamento para 4 pessoas, havia duas beliches com roupa de cama branca ok, colchão razoável. Armários (lockers) quebrados, aquecimento ruim e chuveiro ruim também. Para alugar uma toalha você pagará 2 pounds mais um depósito de 5 pounds, achei caro. Não recomendo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Op zich een redelijk hostel

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Location: Locatie was goed, vlakbij de winkel straat en het station.
Het hostel was op zich redelijk, alleen jammer dat er in de algemene keuken te weinig accessoires waren om te koken. Het personeel was ontzettend vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Het eten in het café/restaurant was ook niet om naar huis te schrijven, weinig smaak en erg weinig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Good Glasgow Hostel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: there was a television in the room, it was very warm and the view from the good quite nice/interresting. there was a common area to hang out
Cons: the bathroom and floor could've been slightly cleaner and the free wifi was terrible
staff were friendly and easy to deal with. (obviously used to dealing with young people, laid back but happy to help) Beds were surprisingly comfortable, with sheets provided and the rate was really good. we heard a group of drunk kids when they got in, but their room was not too close to ours so it didn't keep us up. great place to stay on a budget!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Ostello carino

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Location: l'ostello è alla fine della via principale della città a 10 minuti a piedi dalla stazione dei pullman quindi in una posizione molto comoda
sono stata due notti in questo ostello, nelle camerate da 14 persone. Il personale è gentile e disponibile, le camere hanno bagni,docce e lavandini all'interno. le camere sono piuttosto pulite anche se ovviamente la pulizia dipende dalle persone che dormono con voi quella notte