Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The hotel was scary. Not a good experience. Neighbors very very noisy. Location ok, but they were having construction. Bed not so good, same with the washrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Strategic location

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Worth the value! Highly recommend for budget stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Electronic keys makes it more secure.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: I stayed only 1 day, so I don't know too much about the facilities. I like the security while using electronic keys.
Cons: The reception is at the ground level. It should be specified beside the elevator.
Location: Just beside the river then enjoy the long trails for pedestrians and the so many bridges.
1 toilet, 1 shower in one shared room for 4. Very good location: at some steps from a city bus #9 to go near the airport (plus 1.5 kms on foot) for 2 ponds. It is at less than 5 minutes from the train station and maybe 15 from the Buchanan bus station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ho

Clean room with satisfactory basic facilities

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Better than expected for the price. Worth while stay .
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Boa localização, mas condições ruins

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Localização.
Cons: Condição dos quartos.
Ao chegar já notamos que o hostel não é acolhedor, nos corredores temo a impressão de ser um hotel antigo, fantasma rs. Alugamos um apartamento para 4 pessoas, havia duas beliches com roupa de cama branca ok, colchão razoável. Armários (lockers) quebrados, aquecimento ruim e chuveiro ruim também. Para alugar uma toalha você pagará 2 pounds mais um depósito de 5 pounds, achei caro. Não recomendo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Op zich een redelijk hostel

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Location: Locatie was goed, vlakbij de winkel straat en het station.
Het hostel was op zich redelijk, alleen jammer dat er in de algemene keuken te weinig accessoires waren om te koken. Het personeel was ontzettend vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Het eten in het café/restaurant was ook niet om naar huis te schrijven, weinig smaak en erg weinig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Good Glasgow Hostel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: there was a television in the room, it was very warm and the view from the good quite nice/interresting. there was a common area to hang out
Cons: the bathroom and floor could've been slightly cleaner and the free wifi was terrible
staff were friendly and easy to deal with. (obviously used to dealing with young people, laid back but happy to help) Beds were surprisingly comfortable, with sheets provided and the rate was really good. we heard a group of drunk kids when they got in, but their room was not too close to ours so it didn't keep us up. great place to stay on a budget!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Ostello carino

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Location: l'ostello è alla fine della via principale della città a 10 minuti a piedi dalla stazione dei pullman quindi in una posizione molto comoda
sono stata due notti in questo ostello, nelle camerate da 14 persone. Il personale è gentile e disponibile, le camere hanno bagni,docce e lavandini all'interno. le camere sono piuttosto pulite anche se ovviamente la pulizia dipende dalle persone che dormono con voi quella notte
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

Excellent budget hotel near the city centre

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: It was close to the train station and the shopping areas.
Location: The location is very central, with very easy access to the main train station and the shops.
I stopped here for 3 nights and chose this hotel based on the price. I arrived and was able to leave my bag at reception (for a charge) as I arrived before the check in time. The room was basic but clean. The room had single bunk beds, towels and bedding (you make up the bed yourself). There was hand and shower soap. I was on the 7th floor and had no trouble waiting for the lifts. The hotel is manly used by younger travelers so you have to expect some noise at night as people return from nights out. The location of the hotel is excellent being close to Central station and the main shopping areas (St. Enoch shopping centre, Buchanan St. & Argyle Street) Wifi is available free of charge with a good speed, you can upgrade at a small cost. The towels/bedding was not changed over my stay but there are towels at reception so I assume you may have to pay for a towel swap( you need to check this out) There is a bar which also serves food & breakfast in the morning (breakfast is cheaper if you book and pay in advanced) I would stop again and would recommend to travelers on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hoi Ling

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com