Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Top Lage, günstiges Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Toller Kurzurlaub in Glasgow, immer gerne wieder :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Great location on a good budget

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel is in a good location near the city centre, the breakfast was really good and I found the staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: A bit trivial I know but there was no H.P.sauce at breakfast, but if that's the most you've got to complain things aren't too bad.
Location: Central enough, at the next block up is Argyle Street where you can catch buses for all over the city.
I had a really good time in Glasgow, it has a bad reputation in some quarters, but I think that the reputation is all that it is and I found everyone friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Watford

Perfect for an overnight stop

Posted Nov 13, 2014
We stayed at this hostel overnight on route to The Highlands. It was easy to find, not far from the motorway, and the parking situation was fine. This was our first experience of a Hostel and we were very pleasantly surprised. There was a wide range of people staying, varying in age & Nationalities. We had a private room, with bunk beds, with our own bathroom. There was a TV, A/C, a good view, and good quality curtains. All for £28 in total! We were knackered so didn't venture out into Glasgow, instead staying in the bar downstairs and taking advantage of the 2 meals and a drink each for £10 in total. The cheese & bacon burgers were hearty and filled a gap. We both paid £4 the night before and indulged in the all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast. This was more than satisfactory, with a good range of hot & cold items, and friendly staff around should you have any requirements. All in all, we were extremely happy with our stay and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

prima Hostel nahe am Stadtzentrum

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Habe 5 Tage hier verbracht, war sehr zufrieden. Reichhaltiges Frühstück, Mittagessen wird auch angeboten, habe ich aber nicht genutzt. Abends ist die Bar geöffnet, nette Atmosphäre. Personal ist sehr freundlich und immer hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice and affordable

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Not bad...surprisingly dormitory was better than most of the single rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

City Centre Location

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The situation and the breakfast. The only problem was the noise from the very busy roads around the hotel, from the traffic and passing revellers.
Excellent situation for Glasgow city centre and the bulk of local attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

good budget hostel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: downtown location, close to train station, showers and toilets en suite which was convenient
Cons: bedding/matress is too soft, probably old; one sink fawcet drips-requires maintenance.
Location: downtown, central location close to everything, big shopping mall 5 minutes walk, grocery store one block away, train station 2 blocks away
generally satisfied, 2 nights stay had no problems or complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enkel standard.. fanns dock allt som behövdes , säng , toalett och dusch..mer än så behövde jag inte eftersom jag skulle vidare kl 0600
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom イギリス

まずまず

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
ホステルを利用したことがなかったので不安でしたが、特に問題なく過ごせました。 セントラルステーションが近いのでスコットランドから下る場合には非常に便利です。 地下鉄の駅も近いのでグラスゴー市内を回るのにも便利だと思います。 キッチンの利用時間が決められていたので不便に思いました。 部屋のロッカーは数に限りがあって、しかも一つ壊れていたので利用することができませんでしたが、貴重品の管理は自分が気をつけていれば危険はないと思います。
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Sverige

Okej

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helt okej för en kort vistelse men tanke på priset, men renligheten var ganska låg. Samt bra läge och personal men faciliteterna kändes inte alltid så välkomnande.