Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Watford

Perfect for an overnight stop

Posted Nov 13, 2014
We stayed at this hostel overnight on route to The Highlands. It was easy to find, not far from the motorway, and the parking situation was fine. This was our first experience of a Hostel and we were very pleasantly surprised. There was a wide range of people staying, varying in age & Nationalities. We had a private room, with bunk beds, with our own bathroom. There was a TV, A/C, a good view, and good quality curtains. All for £28 in total! We were knackered so didn't venture out into Glasgow, instead staying in the bar downstairs and taking advantage of the 2 meals and a drink each for £10 in total. The cheese & bacon burgers were hearty and filled a gap. We both paid £4 the night before and indulged in the all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast. This was more than satisfactory, with a good range of hot & cold items, and friendly staff around should you have any requirements. All in all, we were extremely happy with our stay and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice and affordable

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Not bad...surprisingly dormitory was better than most of the single rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

City Centre Location

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The situation and the breakfast. The only problem was the noise from the very busy roads around the hotel, from the traffic and passing revellers.
Excellent situation for Glasgow city centre and the bulk of local attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

good budget hostel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: downtown location, close to train station, showers and toilets en suite which was convenient
Cons: bedding/matress is too soft, probably old; one sink fawcet drips-requires maintenance.
Location: downtown, central location close to everything, big shopping mall 5 minutes walk, grocery store one block away, train station 2 blocks away
generally satisfied, 2 nights stay had no problems or complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nope.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Wifi doesn't work in rooms and barely in common area, some unfriendly staff, everything smells like musty cat pee, showers old and mouldy, be ready to wait for elevators. I'm surprised it meets health code. Just a place to sleep for £20..but a clean room/shower and working wifi are expected.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Max

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heidifrom Alaska

Great location and price

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best thing about the Euro Hostel was the proximity to the city centre - within walking minutes from Central station, the Style Mile, and all of the shops and restaurants. The price can't be beat. The room was clean. The only drawback was the thin walls which allowed sounds of the street and neighbors to seep into the room. Earplugs helped. The TV with many Sky channels was a definite bonus. I appreciated being able to borrow a hair dryer from the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jesswagnerfrom brisbane

euro hostel

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't like the shower and the bed was a little hard but for the price and the location of this hostel you would be silly not to stay here. The hostel is right in the centre of Glasgow with everything within walking distance and everyone is really helpful abd friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room but not many sightseeing spots in Glasgow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hostel in central glasgow

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Better than expected at a very good price. I had a private room. It had a tv and was ensuite which I hadn't expected. I didn't really use the other facilities or meet other guests, but I was visiting people I know so went out a lot. The central location made getting about the city really easy. I think it would be a good room for a business type traveller whois trying to keep costs down. Overall it felt generally safe. Key cards seem to work well.