Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Fraser Suites Yes Or No

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Position, nearby evening entertainment, quality of room.
Cons: Knock down the car park and replace with Ben Nevis or Niagra Falls.
Location: Loads of restaurants and bars, six minutes from city centre (walking)
From the outset Fraser suites appeared to be a very good option, and now we have stayed there for five nights our feelings haven't changed. The rooms are very good - everything you need is in the room. The staff are polite and helpful, if a little stretched at times. We did not try the breakfast at any time so cannot comment, we are now retired so again did not try the conference facilities. Views from the rooms, well ours was miserable looking directly at a car park. OK, so should you stay here, Yes If, you want; comfort, freedom, everything you need laid on, to be within 200 yds of four Indian Restaurants, one of which is the best Indian in Glasgow, 80 yards from Merchant City, several Bars, dozens of restaurants and six minutes walk from the city centre. No, if you want to see; Sydney Opera House, the hanging gardens of Babylon, or Krakatoa erupting from the apartment window. This place is not cheap, however if you wan t good value for money this place hits the mark, no great views from the rooms but everything else comes in the package. We would rate the Fraser Suites at 4.3 / 5 and we stay in 4 / 5 * hotels up to eight / nine times a year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom I

Best Glasgow has to offer.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Rooms were spacious and wonderfully appointed.
Cons: NOTHING!
Location: Location was as good as it gets for city sights, or transportation access outside of town.
Staff was very professional and accommodating. I felt like I was in a top class hotel, for very affordable pricing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Really enjoyed my stay here

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Cons: Windows need to shut completely.
Location: Lots of restaurants in the area! Queen Street Station is about 10 minutes walk. So is Central Station. Glasgow Cathedral and Necropolis are close.
I really enjoyed calling Fraser Suites "home" during a 10-night holiday in Scotland at the end of October. I stayed on the 4th floor in room 413, facing out over the parking garages behind the building. The 1-BR apartment was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Only a couple of complaints really: the bars in the area are quite noisy late at night on the weekends. There were a couple of nights I couldn't get to sleep until almost 4:00 a.m. Because I was on holiday, it wasn't such a big deal. The hotel certainly is not at fault for this, however, the windows in the room would not close all the way, which contributed to more noise making it into my room than should have. Also, one of the mornings, the water in the shower went ice cold about 3 minutes into my shower and I had to finish rinsing my hair in the kitchen sink. That only happened the one time. Other than that, I found the apartment to be warm, cozy and quiet, and looked forward to coming back to it each evening after spending my day walking all over the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Good location for Glasgow shopping and bar life

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Excellent location, within walking distance to shops and transport. Staff met were friendly, though worth staying in back as lack of views made up for my quiet evenings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Geraldo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

Local luxury hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Luxury accommodation. Staff friendly and inviting beautiful hotel and beautiful rooms felt like a celebrity would recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel mitten in der Stadt

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Die schönen Zimmer sind wirklich das Highlight
Die Zimmer sind großzügig mit einer Kochnische. Wir hatten das Glück, Zimmer zur Rückseite, zum Parkhaus zu bekommen. Dadurch war es auch leise nachts - obwohl das Hotel mitten in der Stadt ist. Zum Bahnhof sind es zu Fuß 20 Minuten. Superfreundliches Hotelpersonal. Nächstes Mal in Glasgow buchen wir hier auf jeden Fall wieder.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Room like a tunnel!!!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its ok not gud as we were thought about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com