Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Disappointing...

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: WiFI, staff helpfulness, BEDS
Location: Near the Glasgow airport
When you arrive, the outside looks nice but our room was horrible. The bed was as hard as a rock and we had to stand in the hall to get any wifi at all, after it is advertised with WIFI. We called down twice to have someone come up to help with the wifi and no one ever came. Tiny tiny room. The only plus was that the breakfast was good. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver bc

Posted May 4, 2015
Very good. Lovely breakfast, very accommodating! Would stay again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fife

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I stayed 2 nights, was attending a party in Paisley, some parts of the hotel are a bit tired, clean & comfortable rooms, food & staff very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Too much heat!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was lovely and reception staff were great. Room and hotel were very hot but other than that no complaints. Swimming pool, steam room and sauna were very nice and clean. Food in both restaurants was amazing! Immediate surrounding area is houses and there is a shop down the road which is large. Bar staff could have been nicer but over all a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sfrom argyll

good customer care and bad customer care

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lady called Avril so helpful when my wee boy wasn't well, Gold Star, but avoid a snippy girl with tight bun think her name was Bethany,unpleasant no smile or greeting and attitude awful, the difference between good service and bad.Hotel is so handy for Glasgow, parking and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by georgefrom Peebles

very good value and friendly environment

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
very enjoyable, staff all excellent- part of a wedding group and everyone I spoke to also rated their experience highly. Food, including breakfast very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jan 23, 2015
I practically lived at this hotel for a week while in town for a relative's funeral. I had only expected a place to sleep but it was so much more...great breakfast every morning (included), great bar area for winding down in the evening, great restaurant choices with great food for get-togethers with my relatives. For me, the location couldn't have been better. I loved everything about this place.