Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom L

Disappointing

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Hotel room was very shabby, in need of good revamp. Bedding clean but headboard felt sticky and could feel every spring in mattress. We had to stand on a chair to close curtains to avoid pulling curtain pole down. Do you get what you pay for??????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denisfrom Haute-Marne (France)

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Globalement positif
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lincolnshire

In serious need of refurbishment!!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Staff we're welcoming and cheerful, We were very surprised at breakfast to be told there was not porridge available"due to the games". Bed was clean bathroom also but general decoration and fittings 10 yrs out of date.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire

Swallow Hotel Glasgow

Posted Jul 28, 2014
A very located Hotel for Ibrox Stadium, we used this as a base for our visits to the Commonwealth Games. The hotel is in a very tough part of Glasgow and if you want a quick stroll down the road for restaurants you will be disappointed. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable though aspects of the hotel need upgrading, e.g public areas are showing their age and the rooms TVs were antique. rooms were fine though the lack of air con was a notable factor on a very hot day, that said the rooms were clean, bathrooms of a good standard and beds comfy. We took advantage of a cheap and enjoyable breakfast and the bar seemed ok for a few drinks. I would stay here again but unless it undergoes a significant refurb it's purpose is best suited to being used as a base for the football or transit to the airport
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Warwickshire

Clean but desperately in need of modernisation

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The decor
The hotel was very dated and the paint in our room and tiles in the bathroom needed replacing as they were chipped/stained. The décor throughout the hotel is very dated. The staff were polite enough but not overly friendly. The room was cleaned thoroughly and the towels were changed. There is a bus stop opposite the hotel and buses run very frequently so it is easy to access the city centre. The free parking at this hotel is definitely a plus and makes the bus journey into the city worth it. We didn't have any food there so cannot comment on that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedford

Rehearsing for Commonwealth Games Ceremonies

Posted Jul 7, 2014
A couple of us chose this hotel due initially to its location and were really pleased with the quality and friendliness of the staff. The Hotel also seems very popular with local wedding groups, which is always a good sign
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by pammy869from aberdeenshire

friendly staff

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
a little dated but clean & comfortable. Staff very helpful & friendly. Easy to find off the M8. Almost across the road from Ibrox and within 2 miles of city centre. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ColinPfrom Sheffield

Review

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was fine for me, only a few minutes from where I was working. The room was fine but just a little tired, needed a few items replacing. I didn't get a chance to eat in the restaurant so can't comment.