Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Perfect location for train station

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff & very clean
Cons: The code to let us in did not work but soon sorted when the receptionist came to let us in
Location: 10 seconds from station!
The friendliest staff I have encountered for a long time, great welcome. Lovely spotless room, ours was a quirky shape with the bed in an alcove but I don't think all the rooms were like that. The complimentary cup cakes, fresh milk for tea, bottled water & Smarties were all a lovely touch. Best kept secret hotel in Glasgow - I think so!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to see Still Game

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Modern, quiet and with good facilities.
Cons: N/A
Location: Good for transport, train station next door to hotel.
Excellent modern hotel situated in converted office block. Fresh coffee, orange juice and cakes offered on arrival. Room was tidy, minimalistic and very clean with a modern touch. Breakfast in the morning was delicious with freshly baked bread and an assortment of continental and full breakfast options. Food was top quality and service was good. Very good stay, enjoyed by all. p.s. free sparkling water and smarties provided in room ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aberdeen

Excellent hotel in Central Glasgow

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The staff, comfortable rooms ,very central.
Cons: Nothing I could find
Location: City centre, next to station, shops and entertainment.
Looking for a reasonably priced hotel in the middle of a city is mostly difficult. grasshopper surpassed our expectations. The staff were so helpful and very nice. The room comfortable, clean and well decorated. To add to the pleasure the food served at an evening meal was delicious, well cooked and great value, breakfast was also excellent. We'll be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire

Very convenient small hotel in central Glasgow

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Beds and food were excellent as others have commented, and staff were super friendly.
Cons: twin room cramped, no desk or shelves to put anything in/on. Same in the bathroom, no shelves, no bath mat. Really noisy overnight, needed earplugs.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants in easy walking distance, and central station means everything is accessible.
Spent a pleasant 3 nights here with my teenage son. So close to Central Station it's brilliantly convenient. Unfortunately there were several things that irritated me - though to be fair my son was much less bothered!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide, Australia

A pleasant surprise!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We were unsure of a hotel called Grasshoppers in the city of Glasgow but were wonderfully surprised by this gem. The first thing we saw as we entered was a plate of home baked cupcakes and a sign to 'help ourselves' .....and they were delicious! The staff were welcoming, friendly and without fault and the room was clean and comfortable, but a little cosy in size. Highly recommend giving it a go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Australia

Wonderful Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MaiteFF

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The location is centralized to many shopping area as well as eating area. The staff is also very welcoming and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very stylish hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: for the money I think they pretty much provide everything you would expect. Perhaps air con in the breakfast room.
Location: Lots of museums and galleries and the main shopping district.
Located within minutes of the station, restaurants and main shopping area-a stylish hotel with excellent staff and clean, comfortable rooms. The free cupcakes and shortbread on arrival were much appreciated.