Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Close to all amenities
Cons: Softer beds
Location: Right nxt to exebition centre and the hydro
Had a lovely night in this hotel very close to all amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottish Borders

For a gig at the Armadillo - perfect location

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location and price!
Cons: nothing
Location: All Glasgow gig venues are near by - that's all I've ever done in that area.
Great location for the gig and we met friends at La Rotunda opposite for a meal. It all worked perfectly, location, parking all easy walking distance meant we could enjoy the hotel, meal and gig in complete relaxed surroundings. Not a palatial room - but very functional - one of the best "chain" hotels I've stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant modern location

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: overlooks River and ultra modern architecture all around
Cons: Our twin bedded room was a bit small
Location: by exhibition and conference centre, walk by river, tall ship one way- town in other, Kelvin grove Art museum- outside itself worth a visit
Hotel stands directly above the river Clyde and overlooks pleasant, very modernised pedestrian stretch of the river with stunning modern exhibition centre and other buildings on one side, providing excellent cycling or walking area. The other side overlooks waste land and was advertising the Arc hotel which was to be built there ...at some stage in the future. Lovely riverside outdoor cafe. There was possibility to buy microwavable snacks in lobby - good idea. Meals looked good but we went into town . We are good walkers and walked into Centre and up to the north part near the Cowcaddens Area ...but it was a bit far - but you can reach the main shops in about 25 mins - pleasant walk along the Clyde then up into the town. Our twin room was a bit too small - my daughter and I are quite slight and agile too - so not really enough space to move around in the room to get to coffee facility unit and the table. Fridge did not seem to keep things cool - could not see a setting to amend that. Otherwise everything you needed was there. iMac instead of TV was excellent . Great one night stay as I had paid a £5 more for a river view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ideal hotel for concerts as close to venues

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: It's ideal for venues in SECC and Hydro.
Cons: Rooms need refreshed
Location: Again ideal for venues in city
Sorely disappointed as shower was dirty. Shower head hadn't been cleaned for a while, grout on tiles dirty and black grunge on shower hose. Complained to reception on leaving that morning and just said they would tell housekeeping. No offer to check the shower and confirm my complaint and I don't think it was good value at £139.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Handy hotel for SSE Hydro

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Particularly liked the location in relation to The SSE Hydro, but also the general air of efficiency. It had all the facilities we needed.
Cons: Breakfast experience - glasses and plates in short supply, no plates heated for hot breakfast options. Coffee spilled on table during pouring.
Location: Very convenient for SECC, SSE Hydro, etc.
This was the ideal location for a trip to a concert at The Hydro. Room was very comfortable with plenty of storage space and shower room perfectly functional. Liked that there was a fold-away mirror above the dressing table/desk - many hotels don't have this now. Didn't eat in the hotel in the evening, but would consider doing so on a future visit. Bars were busy on our return, but very efficient. Overall, a good experience. Breakfast experience less impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for Hydro

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: everything
Lovely stay overnight for a visit to the Hydro. Very convenient and comfortable with food still on offer after an evening show.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Waren für 2 Nächte im Hotel auf Kurzreise. Dafür auf jeden Fall optimal. Zimmer waren sauber, Personal nett und Frühstück sehr lecker. Es gab nichts zu bemängeln.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North highlands

Close to conference centre ,hydro etc.,

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Everything..
Cons: Getting charged per night for parking in carpark..
Location: A twenty minute walk takes you to the centre of Glasgow, where there are plenty of shops and pubs..
Enjoyed our stay and the view from our room was great, looking at the river Clyde..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Hotel at the quay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Excellent food and service, very comfortable and spotlessly clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: SECC very close
Stayed at this fantastic hotel just for a break, everything was absolutely perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Larkhall

Overnight stay with dinner and breakfast

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Stayed for an overnight, staff and service was really good, there was a good selection to choose from on a la carte dinner menu( I recommend the rib eye steak) and plenty of options for the buffet breakfast too. Room might be a little cramped if you were there for a long stay but ok for an overnight or weekend.