Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and nice location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
It was very nice .room are very comfertable .it was good experience .just next to beach stv .bbc Scotland .city center .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fife

Excellent hotel & great value for money

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: It's a stones throw from the SSE Hydro. Friendly staff & lovely rooms.
Cons: Mattress was so hard it hurt my back.
Location: Minutes walk from the Hydro & SECC. Plenty of places to eat near by or in hotel. Very easy to find from M8.
Great experience, could not have asked for more. So easy to find & parking was easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the Hydro

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Restaurant food could be better
Location: Ideal for the Hydro / SECC
We use this hotel when visiting the Hydro, its location is excellent, pay the little extra to get the river view, as well as the view its a lot quieter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leven Fife

Great location

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Rooms are excellent we ate in restaurant at night very good no complaints.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Great location for going to concerts so easy to find car park only £5 overnight.
Lovely hotel great view from room staff really nice. We booked bed and breakfast really good value for money breakfast was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom haddington

Nice hotel close to centre of Glasgow.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: I liked the food. The cleanliness. The staff who were so nice.
Cons: Nothing to improve. It was perfect.
Location: Ideal location for entertainment at the Hydro. Only 5mins walk. Great for shopping in city centre.
Really nice modern hotel. Very clean and good value for money. All staff very pleasant and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dundee

Close to the Glasgow Hydro

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: More availability in the dining room as we could not get a booking and had to eat in the bar where we were lucky yo get a seat.
Location: Excellent for SECC and Glasgow Hydro
The Hotel was in an excellent location for us as we were going to a show in the Glasgow Hydro. There was ample parking although we had to pay a charge for this. We had a lovely room which was very clean and comfortable. The hotel in general was off a high standard. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Great place to stay when going to a concert.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Great hotel fantastic location only issue was a 20min wait at bar. More staff should be serving when you know hotel is busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location for the Hydro

Posted Oct 5, 2014
It was raining when we arrived at hotel so therefore was glad to see that it was a very short distance to go to the Hydro. We had our dinner at he hotel which was very nice and served by an excellent waitress.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berkeley, CA

Nice hotel but a bit far from City Centre

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Staff were helpful room was clean.
Location: The location was by the river but it wasn't convenient to restaurants or other tourist sites.
My daughter and I were visiting Glasgow with a one night stay over. The Hilton Garden Inn was very pleasant but I wouldn't recommend it to someone who is visiting short term and wants easy access to the City Center. There is a bus but the hours it runs are limited (something like 11am start and 5pm end).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sonfrom Moray

Fab

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for a night at the Hydro or SECC. Bar staff seemed a bit new and a tiny bit slow but overall great hotel. Shall definately stay again