Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedona, AZ

short walk to the car rental and airport

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: We like the proximity to airport and car rental. The room features and restaurant offer suitable quality for great value.
Cons: No suggestions, all was satisfactory and met our needs.
Location: We did not spend time in the area. We just rented car and traveled elsewhere in the Scottish Highlands.
This was our second stay here. It is very convenient for an overnite stay if airport arrival is late in the day and next days travel is distant. It is also convenient for overnite stay if airport departure is early in morning. The car rental is steps away and permits an early morning rental or part-day early return thus saving some charges. We were able to stay on ground floor so had quick access to bar and restaurant. Its not a fine cuisine spot but food is good and prices very reasonable. Free buffet breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Nice hotel convenient for airport

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Always stay here when visiting Scotland. Always find staff very friendly and have always had a good experience when staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN, USA

Hotel a five minute walk from Glasgow terminal

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Internet. Location and proximity to the terminal.
Location: Only interested in the proximity to the termina and to the car rental dropoff place.
Spent the night at this hotel before we flew from Glasgow to Heathrow on a 7:50 a.m. flight. We chose this hotel because of its location. It is only a five minute walk from the hotel to the terminal. We had dinner at the restaurant, and it was quite good, and not over-priced. The hotel agreed to lstore my husband's travel golf bag while we were in Scotland. That in itself was a very nice amenity. The hotel is a bit dated. We couldn't get the AC to work in our room, but we aren't sure if it broken, or if we were too technically challenged. Other than the AC, it's a good hotel to spend a night before an early flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Comfortable, Clean, Convenient

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet
Cons: The dinner menu was less than exciting. We were hoping for choices prepared on site rather than pre packaged selections.
Location: Location was within a short walk distance to the airport.
We enjoyed our short stay at this hotel. It was our third visit there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morwell, Australia

Location to airport

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Location to airport, petrol station and to return hire cars
Cons: Restaurant menu
Hotel location to airport is very close, its a two minute walk and noise not an issue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon tyne

Great hotel very close to the airport terminal.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast which included hot food too.
This hotel is only a short walk into the airport terminal which is great when your dragging kids & cases. Very good check in staff, we were checked in without delay, cases up in room and back downstairs for a drink in hotel bar before bed. Free breakfast included too which was really nice. My second time here, I will return if using Glasgow airport again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Perfect for airport

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location perfect for terminals - 2 minutes walk. Didn't have to go out to eat - food very good and reasonably priced - staff very friendly and hepful
Location: Easy to find and perfect for airport - 2 minute stroll to terminals.
Excellent - staff very friendly and really helpful - room more than suitable for needs (though lock on bathroom door a bit dodgy!) Food tasty, well cooked/served and good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

The wrong hotel if you are returning a car rental.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Clean and modern
Cons: Access to rental car return next door. Needs more staff to assist and de-clutter
Location: Google pedestrian access to the airport.
If you are returning a car to Avis, Europcar, etc., go for the Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport. Staying at the Holiday Inn Express means you have to drive all the way out of the airport zone, then loop around and re-enter the airport zone, even though the car return area is right next to the hotel. The hotel is modern and clean, but is understaffed. Expect to handle your luggage unassisted. The hotel lobby is very small, and can readily become cluttered with people sitting on the floor, with their bags, waiting to check in. The self- service breakfast included was a disappointment. Go for the Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport instead. Both hotels are expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Glasgow airport holiday Inn express

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Very short stay but no complaints. We had a very late check in but got straight into the room with no problems
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alloa

Ideal for before or after a flight

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, with a choice of firm or soft pillows, helpfully labelled
Cons: The breakfast was well organised and adequate, but a wider choice would have been welcomed.
Location: It is an airport hotel, but there is an excellent bus link to Glasgow (500 Airport Bus)
We had one night at the Holiday Inn Express. Ideal for a welcome shower and early night in front of the TV after a long and tiring journey. Don't confuse it with the Holiday Inn, which is closer to the Glasgow Airport terminal building, but Holiday Inn Express is still an easy walk from the terminal.