Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, RI

Pretty Good Location

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Proximity to everything
Location: Bars, restaurants, theater, museums, shopping - all an easy walk. Easy access to freeways too.
Hotel staff was super friendly. Hotel was easily within walking distance to bars, restaurants, shopping. Parking was 2+ blocks away, but not bad walk. The room looked nothing like the pictures - I don't think I had a pretty, newly renovated room, but it was functional. one night, lots of guests and NO hot water. I would probably stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

OK

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Nice staff.
Very small room, no dresser and only 6 coat hangers, super slow internet, and very noisy. The full Scottish breakfast was disgusting.The room was clean,the staff very nice. Would I stay there again, NO, would I recommend it NO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Great location

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Great location and friendly staff.
Cons: For some reason there was a draught coming in under the bedroom door. Can't fault anything else!
Location: Handy for the Bus Station and city centre shopping,
Good location with nice clean room. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. I have stayed here before and will be back again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 10, 2015
Location: Close to shops not far from theatres next to a big Cinema
Stayed as a family meeting up together, car park opposite and not too far off the motorway sliproad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Well positioned. Friendly welcome. Room at rear very comfortable for short stay. Quiet despite city centre proximity. Good value breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from København

Super-centralt beliggende hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Især det utroligt venlige og hjælpsomme personale.
Location: Super centralt beliggenhed med gode shopping- og transportmuligheder stort set lige udenfor døren.
Rigtig godt hotel med meget venligt, imødekommende og hjælpsomt personale. OK morgenmadsbuffet med både koldt og varmt samt frisk frugt. Selv om hotellet var fuldt belagt, var der stille og roligt og ingen larm om natten. Transport til og fra lufthavnen var nem med shuttle bus direkte til endestation 5 minutters gang fra hotellet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Good central hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Central location.
Good hotel very near to shopping areas and theatres. Room compact but very clean and comfortable. Staff at reception and in restaurant very friendly, helpful and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City centre clean and efficient

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: two decent restaurants adjoining hotel, italian and French themes
Cons: nothing
Location: Car park round the corner Convenient for city centre concert hall across the road .
rooms simple clean and straightforward , You get what you pay for .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cynthia from San Francisco

Good and Convenient

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
This has become a go-to hotel when I fly in or out of Scotland. The hotel is clean, service is great and the location is great. It's in central Glasgow, so good for theater, shopping and dinning. The airport shuttle bus is just down the street and leaves every 10-15 min. Easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels