Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Good hotel for overnight stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We booked this hotel as an overnight stay on our journey.For the price you could not fault it.If I had to be critical I would say personally I like bacon with my breakfast which the hotel does not supply.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walcott, Iowa

My Scotish adventure!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: We liked everything but the breakfast they served!!
Cons: Don't serve the same thing every day for breakfast and stop serving pork & beans!!
Location: We walked everywhere from the hotel and Greennock, Scotland is a really cool town to check out and then ride the boat across to smaller cities!!
Going to Scotland was a great time....the best I've ever had!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice stay

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff were super nice and so friendly. Room was large and comfortable.
Cons: Only complaint was the bed sagged a little in the middle so the mattress probably needs to be changed.
Location: Not much to do but there is Newark Castle in Port Glasgow which we enjoyed very much.
We booked in here last minute and had a great experience. Hotel is clean and comfortable with a nice bar. Room was large with nice bathroom and TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Belle chambre spacieuse et beau buffet petit-dejeuner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mae from Brae

Home town

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
The only fault was no bacon at breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Graeme from Aberdeen

Ideal for 1 night

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel clean, comfortable with very helpful service. Evening meal was ok but not brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Moira from Edinburgh

Birthday party in Greenock

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Trip through to Greenock for a family function. Second time of staying in this hotel and as far as we are concerned, it is exceptionally good. The breakfast was also excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sarah from Wakefield

Great value!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Just right for what we needed, clean, friendly and helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandeep from Atherstone

bed is too soft

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great but the bed. It was too soft it gave a backache. Please consider replacing with a firm mattress.