Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Polite and efficient staff. Close to beach and bot

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Polite staff. Neat and clean hotel. Hotel is close to tourists attractions and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Good hotel for overnight stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We booked this hotel as an overnight stay on our journey.For the price you could not fault it.If I had to be critical I would say personally I like bacon with my breakfast which the hotel does not supply.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walcott, Iowa

My Scotish adventure!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: We liked everything but the breakfast they served!!
Cons: Don't serve the same thing every day for breakfast and stop serving pork & beans!!
Location: We walked everywhere from the hotel and Greennock, Scotland is a really cool town to check out and then ride the boat across to smaller cities!!
Going to Scotland was a great time....the best I've ever had!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice stay

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff were super nice and so friendly. Room was large and comfortable.
Cons: Only complaint was the bed sagged a little in the middle so the mattress probably needs to be changed.
Location: Not much to do but there is Newark Castle in Port Glasgow which we enjoyed very much.
We booked in here last minute and had a great experience. Hotel is clean and comfortable with a nice bar. Room was large with nice bathroom and TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Belle chambre spacieuse et beau buffet petit-dejeuner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mae from Brae

Home town

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
The only fault was no bacon at breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Graeme from Aberdeen

Ideal for 1 night

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel clean, comfortable with very helpful service. Evening meal was ok but not brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Moira from Edinburgh

Birthday party in Greenock

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Trip through to Greenock for a family function. Second time of staying in this hotel and as far as we are concerned, it is exceptionally good. The breakfast was also excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sarah from Wakefield

Great value!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Just right for what we needed, clean, friendly and helpful!