Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lelly from Derbyshire

Friendly staff, great value

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Budget hotel which offers great value. We stayed here over New Year and the friendly and efficient staff made us feel very welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by andy elder from corby

great location

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
i enjoyed my stay at this hotel service was excellent room was very clean and the staff could'nt have been nicer very polite they had a great bar and the hotel was in a great location the only issue i had was that the bed was missing 1 leg other than that v happy with my stay
2 out of 5
by Chris from Glasgow

Holiday Inn - the hotel chain that time forgot

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Late checkout was offered at check-in in return for signing up to their loyalty program for free.
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Location: It is situated on the waterfront in Greenock and has easy access to the local motorway.
This hotel is in a poor condition and is in dire need of a makeover by Holiday Inn. The room itself is of a similar style to the old Premier Inn rooms with an adequate sized bed and en-suite bathroom. The TV at the foot of the bed is as deep as it is wide - in 2013 how can a Holiday Inn still be using 20-year old TV's when other less popular brands offer flatscreen TVs that are as 'cheap as chips' nowadays? This is very poor and makes you feel like you are stepping in to an 80's timewarp. Moreover, the first channel that appears when you turn on the TV is a promotion trying to sell you their adult pay-per-view channels. What a wonderful welcome to your stay at Holiday Inn! Beware - the rooms are nothing like the chic photos shown on the website. I phoned and asked for one of their "new style" rooms an hour before checking in and was told they would try to accommodate our request. However, when we arrived no such rooms were available and we were given a room which could only be described as tired and dismal. The rooms badly need refreshed and are an embarrassment to the hotel. In today's competitive hospitality industry there are much better alternatives available at the same (or even lower) prices than Holiday Inn Express. A Premier Inn at half the price would have been a much better choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LeBear from Newcastle

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a great time apart from the price of drinks in the bar 1 bottle & 1 soft drink £6 [Ouch] This hotel would make a great base for the Commonwealth Games if you need a quiet place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debbie from Newcastle upon Tyne

Great location

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really pleased with stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Emergency Booking

Posted Oct 5, 2013
I had to get a relative to book this hotel for me at short notice, he unfortunately booked the wrong night. The hotel and Expedia were helpful in rearranging the details and providing me a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Close to all amenities

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Have stayed in this hotel previously and great service, only point this time is during our five day stay soap spilled on bathroom floor was not cleaned and table top not wiped! dirty glasses and cups brought in from bar not removed from room either! Apart from this the staff of this hotel are very friendly and helpful and I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Matt from Herts, UK

Average

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Staff were friendly
Cons: Decor is a bit tired, could do with some renovation.
Average room with thin duvets and an old CRT television. There was a big dent in the lift door, it looked like it had seen some action recently...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Convenient to family

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and staff very Curtis. The fact that breakfast is available is a big plus. Very close to the town centre and the highway so convenient for travelling.