Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chic Central Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: French Ambience and central position
Although we were only staying for one night we found this hotel delightful, especially since we were upgraded to a Penthouse suite on arrival. Friendly staff, clean and airy room and good quality buffet breakfast. Only few quibble were technical (problems with bedroom TV on arrival, unable to get back into room following breakfast due to key card fault) but all were resolved efficiently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Good location for bus/airport connections

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Location: Very close to shops and theatres
God experience though we didn't have breakfast so can't comment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014
Room was quite nice - beds are comfortable, staff is very pleasant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Songbird63 from Cheshire

A quality hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Reception Staff, the Restaurant staff and the staff who clean the rooms are all lovely and friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are well worth booking in advance, so much gorgeous food to choose from. We have stayed at this hotel several times and always found the rooms to be exceptionally clean, tidy and comfortable. Our only slight gripe this time was that the bed was very squeaky!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vililla from Mexico

Great location, clean and excellent service

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not my most memorable stay, but I have absolutely no complaints. Beds were very comfy, the location couldn't be better, the price was right, and all the staff was attentive and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davena from angus

In a very good location

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Great location for shops concert hall and places to eat
Found staff very friendly. Had great sleep on such a comfortable bed didn't want to get up. W ould have no problem using this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Winner from West London

Great staff, room a little tired.

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could not fault the helpful & friendly staff. Breakfasts great & booking out time of 12 was great for us. Room a little 'tired' though, needed a bit of TLC & the 4'6" wobbly bed not the best although bathroom seemed new & was v nice. The location for a leisure trip in Glasgow is perfect being next to the bus station & within walking distance of some of the great free museums this wonderful city has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel,great breakfast,great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tweety

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVERAGE HOTEL

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Location: very close to the shops
The hotel is what you would expect for being city based. The room was compact and quite dull, only bed lamps to brighten the room no main light, which was a little depressing I was was in Glasgow fro a training course, so found myself in the evenings staying out at restaurants for most of the evening to study. It was also a little noisy, again no fault of the hotel, there is a fire station located near by. The staff were nice and welcoming. Handy for shopping just minutes away