Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVERAGE HOTEL

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Location: very close to the shops
The hotel is what you would expect for being city based. The room was compact and quite dull, only bed lamps to brighten the room no main light, which was a little depressing I was was in Glasgow fro a training course, so found myself in the evenings staying out at restaurants for most of the evening to study. It was also a little noisy, again no fault of the hotel, there is a fire station located near by. The staff were nice and welcoming. Handy for shopping just minutes away
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stodd22 from Scotland

Great location

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice, centrally located hotel. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Evie from Dalry

comfy beds

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
All staff helpful & friendly, hotel room was clean & comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobby & Muriel from Aberdeen

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Greeted by friendly helpful staff, room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast buffet was continually replenished even when close to end. Very enjoyable experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a very central location

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Stayed for one night as we had a concert in Glasgow. The hotel is located right opposite the Cineworld and very close to bus/rail links. The only problem I had with the hotel was the noise. We could hear everything when people walked by in the hotel corridors as well as the room next door. We also could not have out room window open as traffic noise was very bad, but that's not something the hotel can control. All in all a very pleasant stay, would visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Woderful Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything at this Hotel is just great . This is second time I have used this Hotel and it will be my 1st choice whenever my business brings me back to Glasgow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Glasgow break from Northern Ireland

Top location

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall quite good. Unfortunately the view from one of our windows was a solid concrete wall and the other was what you expect in a city hotel. Paint left running down window panes gave a very shabby look and greatly distracted from the otherwise very well turned-out room. Bath robes were included in the room rate, but had to be requested. One hour's free internet useful and daily rate not out of the question. Public car parking very reasonable with hotel ticket endorsement. Dinner menu limited but good and prompt service. Close to shopping areas and easy to access by road for a city centre hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted May 20, 2013
Great location, friendly staff, good all round value for a Glasgow hotel...