Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Cons: The wooden floor on entering the room can make it noisy to other guests.
Just back from a weekend there, been before for a one night stay and you really can't fault this hotel. Boutique style hotel and very tastefully decorated. Warm welcome form the reception on arrival and from Felix who took us to our room and was there to offer any help. All the reception staff and bar staff are excellent will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Hotel Indigo Glasgow, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, Thank you for the faultless review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your short break. Kind regards Hotel Indigo Glasgow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stratford upon Avon

Fabulous!!!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Fine all round as far as I was concerned
Location: Superb location as within walking distance of the places I wanted to go to in the city centre.
The hotel was A* in every department. I would not stay anywhere else in Glasgow having had the Indigo experience! The attention to detail was superb! A real treat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Hotel Indigo Glasgow, Hotel Management
Dear Penny, Thank you for the A* review! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Brilliant comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Very stylish
Cons: Nothing - very good place to stay
Stayed on my own for one night. Very pleasant staff. Great decor and room was quiet with free stuff in the minibar and nice toiletries. Had good night's sleep and very reasonably priced breakfast the next morning. Would stay again and in fact really want to go back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Hotel Indigo Glasgow, Hotel Management
Dear Isobel, I am pleased that you enjoyed your short stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Hotel Indigo Glasgow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great base for our City Break

Posted Jan 27, 2015
As other people have mentioned we got a really lovely friendly welcome to Indigo by the Desk Manager. This added some real personality to the stylish, modern decor of the hotel - so 2 big ticks thus far. Then the comfort and cleanliness of the room and the little touches such as free sparking water and Aveda products in the bathroom, ensured its excellent rating across all categories. Thanks very much Indigo!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Hotel Indigo Glasgow, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, We like all our guests to get off to a good start with a genuine and friendly welcome and we are pleased that you have given us an excellent rating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good hotel and very easy from the airport

Posted Jan 23, 2015
I chose this hotel for business as on previous trips I hadn't found a satisfactory hotel and the reviews were good. I was not disappointed and had a be very easy stay. The hotel is less than a 1 minute walk from the Glasgow Airport shuttle bus stop and less than 5 minutes from Central Station. I only ate breakfast in the hotel, which was good. My only niggle being the large numbers of a certain chef's photo over every wall!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Hotel Indigo Glasgow, Hotel Management
Dear J, We are grateful for your feedback and we have relocated some of our photos of Marco Pierre White throughout the rest of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopherfrom Aberdeen

Perfect

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Indigo is just about perfect. Excellent staff, very high quality rooms and ideal location in Glasgow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cumbria

Glasgow but not as you knew it

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Very handy for central Glasgow , car park next door , excellent food .
Cons: Too many pictures of Marco
Location: Handy for all shops , art gallery , theatres and trains
I have to say that this the most comfortable and amenable hotel I have ever stayed in .The rooms are superb with a great bed a handy fridge and a safe , the fittings are all in top condition and everything works .The food in the restaurant is excellent and all the staff do their best to help you all the time .The place is excellent .the only downside is all the pictures of Marco Pierre White around the restaurant ,one or two maybe but whilst having breakfast I could see 11 ! This is an excellent hotel and I will stay there again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Haroldfrom Geleen

+++

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Super hotel, 2 pers bed is a little bit to small for 2 adults
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Bewmain

Great hotel Shame about breakfast

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and location , breakfast was really bad I thought , grand central so much better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Nice place in Glasgow center

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Clean, comfortable and chiq. Only drawback is parking in city centre can be pricey.