Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideally located for easy access to Glasgow with ample parking. Good value for money , would stay here again and recommend. Traditional old style country house made great change from typical chain hotels. Great cooked breakfast included in price too. Very friendly welcome by staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Rather overpriced for what is being offered.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff Meals in the stable bar around the log fire Location Gardens and driveway Listed building status
Cons: Mismatched furniture in bedroom, some old and painted white with scratches. Small bath. Public rooms need upgrading.
Location: Perfect location within sight of the beautiful Campsie Hills. Easy reach by car to Glasgow and Stirling. Lovely walks. 10 mts Kirkintilloch Town.
Not disappointed with the initial sight of this beautiful building and whilst the public rooms and the bedroom allocated are spacious, they are more shabby than chic. Some upgrading needed and they would deserve more than a 3 star rating and the price they are currently asking would reflect what is on offer. Breakfast rather disappointing but meals in the stable bar very tasty. A quiet location which suited and easy car journey to where I needed to be. If in the same area again would probably try somewhere else but worth a stay if cost is not a problem for what is just 3 star accomodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Timrayfrom NW England

Old-school glamour, budget price

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
...or at least in my case (booked late). This is a good hotel with friendly staff and the feel of a minor stately home. I'd return without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Siobhan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bar-restaurant with great food, friendly and prompt service, and terrific ambience through the whole place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mattfrom Pinecliffe, CO

Quiet neighborhood gem

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our night. The house and its pub were both wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A Warm Welcome

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was travelling for work and found this by Hotels.Com . The receptionist provided a warm welcome and the room was more then comfortable. The service in the Restaurant and Bar was efficient and polite. I have recommended this hotel to my colleagues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Georgefrom Durham

Good comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 1 night while on business and had a pleasant comfortable stay. Check in quick and courteous. Room was spacious clean. Staff were friendly and attentive. Had a drink in the bar which was very quiet (only me) so for that reason did not eat there. Could have been just a temporary lull though. Breakfast was excellent and would return again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Forget the internet!

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were helpful and friendly - internet and phone connections did not exist or at best were very poor! Breakfast excellent - room dirty and uncleaned - bath had previous day's scum in it and phone was covered in thick dust!! Noise from heavy footsteps (staff)? work me at 6 each morning! and it's in the middle of nowhere!!