Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lenny from Doncaster

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about this hotel is excellent from the staff to the accommodation; definitely one for business or pleasure. A special mention for the food - you wouldn't regret trying the soup of the day!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Genuine guest from Scotland

Very disappointing stay.

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Exterior shots look nice. Unfortunately that's just about where it ends. The hotel interior is run down in all public areas that we saw. The welcome was good. The standards of cleanliness in the room and bathroom were poor (Room 7). The carpets were stained,the remote control was dirty the bed was uncomfortable (although the sheets were ok). The bathroom had black mould around the bath, the tumbler at the sink was wiped clean but still had lipstick on it. We complained and to be honest the complaint fell on deaf ears. The manager was not apologetic and did nothing to fix the problem. The breakfast was substandard and swimming in grease. There is no way the room should be sold to a paying guest until the dirty tiles/black mould are cleaned and the carpet in the bedroom is replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John M from Huddersfield

Good Value

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service very good, bedroom big & comfortable,bathroom needs updating. Hotel just needs a coat of paint inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Yorkshire

Very friendly independent hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Kincaid for a night whilst working in Glasgow. The hotel is situated down a long drive in a quiet residential area out of town. Check in was straight forward and friendly. And the room was comfortable with everything I needed. I was offered two dining options: either the conservatory restaurant, or the more informal bar. As I was by myself, I opted for the bar. The staff here were equally as friendly as they were at check in, and I was very well looked after. The food was also of a very high standard, considering it was just a bar. Breakfast was also a very pleasant experience- a proper Scottish home cooked affair. All in all, a very friendly independent hotel which does very good food and staff that want to be helpful. I will stay here again when I'm next in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean from N. Ireland

Wonderful place to relax

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spacious room in delightful period residence. Good food and reasonable priced drinks. Clean, comfortable, and excellent service. Will definitely stay again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Kincaid House Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Location, lovely Hotel, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marsden from lancashire

lovely hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was a good stop over for business away from the normal hussle and bussle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pret from Leeds

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice play to stay. Lovely staff. Nice breakfast. Clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresa

Beautiful house

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was a beautiful house that I could easily see as a wedding venue. We were extremely pleased with the family room which was much more affordable than we would have expected upon driving up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room. Friendly staff. Good food. I was on business, and the area to work on was, unusually, sufficient for this type of country hotel.