Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by john from midlands

staff are great..

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff are very lovely and helpful....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Stowmarket

Nice hotel near Hapden Park

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Near Hamden Park and bed was large and nice. Bathroom large.
Cons: Noise from guests leaving parties disturbed sleep
Location: Near Hamden Park
Room was nice except over Front Door whic was noisey when party guests left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly
Cons: The sausages for breakfast
Location: Didn't have time to check out the area, however I was born quite near here and did know the area quite well.
Was only an overnight stay, and couldn't book in till 12.15 at night which wasn't a problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter W from London

Clean and friendly

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, a lot of effort recently spent on d├ęcor etc and very helpful friendly staff, breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EG from Suffolk

Lovely friendly staff

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone was so friendly and happy. The night porter looked out for me arriving, as I was travelling alone and was very late arriving at the hotel. The hotel was easy to find and had a big car park. This was a business trip and I just needed a room with en suite and breakfast. It was perfect for my trip. I will visit this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Welcome

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff room small but comfortable and food in restaurant was delicious with excellent service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hope

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Kilsyth

Stayed one night as Hotel is close to Hampden

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Enjoyed a wee drink in the Bar and Bartender made us feel very welcome
Cons: Shower was atrocious went from too hot to stand under to frozen cold continiously! I have very long hair so this was not fun at all.
Location: Walked from Hotel to Hampden Park for Scotland game and back again. About 25-30 minutes each way
It's an older Hotel but still quite nice staff were nice and quite helpful although the Breakfast Waiter says it's easier just to order a full breakfast, that way he did not need to bring you a menu, probably lots of food being wasted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ginge from Staffs

Good Service

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed myself as did my brother and Uncle, great food at reasonable prices. Staff were excellent very courteous and helpful. I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Walls thin so noise from other rooms