Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
12% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
1.8 Service & staff
1.5 Room comfort
1.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low budget

Posted Jul 2, 2012
A dump, but for the price I guess you can't be too fussy
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The worst you will ever stay in!!

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Lomond Airport Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lomond Airport Hotel what a joke. I knew I was getting a cheaper deal and did not expect ultimate comforts. However, this place was filthy. The building was old and totally run down. As described by other posts they wanted cash and again a concern has they have my card details. The room was totally unclean, the bed, curtains and towels where black. The light switch and television sockets were broken and unsafe. To top it all the ceiling started to leak water. They had no other vacant rooms, and did not offer a full refund. I managed to get a refund for one night and then moved the beds to another part of the room away from the water leak. The girl (only girl) on reception was very defensive of the hotel and would not note that the room was a complete filthy mess. DO NOT STAY HERE. Going to put pictures on utube and on face book.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Posted Feb 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
booked a 13 night stay at this hotel after after 4 days they demanded payment in full in cash for the whole stay(.I was a bit dubious as they had my credit card details) the place was dirty not once was my bed made or changed nobody was even near my room with fresh towels....thankfully I had brought my own ....the curtains were hanging off the wall there was no heating the small tv didnt work and more often than not there was no hot water... thankfully I didnt eat at this place as judging by the rest of the place there would have been some hygiene issues going on......in short this is nothing more than a doss house and should be closed down or brought up to standard .....AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Cheap" Hotel Near Airport

Posted Aug 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
You won't find a cheaper room near GLA. The building is old and easy to pass by unless you are looking for the sign. It was grand at one time but needs some TLC. The room itself meets bare cleanliness and the bathroom plumbing keeps making noises at odd times. Some of the walls are missing paint in some spots. If you have moderate standards, you may want to look elsewhere. If you want a bargain rate near the airport, consider it carefully.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fonthill, ON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted May 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
upon arrival at the hotel I was met by a VERY cold atmosphere as unfortunately we had got lost en route to the hotel and we were late to check in. and the staff member on duty was very angry at having to stay late. The hotel was in disrepair from the outside and wasn't AT ALL what is described on their description. The room keys were handed to us and we were informed that there would be nobody on the premises overnight and if there was any problems, they would have to wait until morning. the front door didnt lock properly and on entering our room the standard of hygiene was horrific, the bathroom stank, the bed linin was unclean and the room was disgusting. NOT AT ALL WHAT IS DESCRIBED I couldn't stay in this hotel as it was unsafe and unclean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

If you like no flush in the toilet - that's your choice!

Posted Jun 18, 2010
The name speaks for itself. To be fair, I should say that for me, the level of service and friendliness of staff made it up for the luck of flush and not very clean (I should say, not at all clean) toilet (which is shared, btw). Hard to find at first, since even locals didn't know it - it's not in the center, but once you find it - very nice location, walking dictance to the center of Paisley or to the trains to Glasgow.