Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Nottingham

Great food

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was ok great food from the restaurant next door
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

désastreux...

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Par ou commencer... La réception qui donne l'impression qu'on les embête en arrivant? La chambre vétuste? Le ménage et les poussières qui ne sont pas fait entre 2 clients? La moquette aux multiples taches douteuses? La salle de bain tellement douteuse que j'avais l'impression d'être plus sale en sortant qu'avant d'avoir pris ma douche? Cet endroit sale n'a d'hôtel que le nom. En un mot : FUYEZ!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom London

Cheap stay close to everything

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: couple of minutes walk to the railway station, water bus and 15 mins walk to the castle, nice restaurants in front of the hotel; the staff is helpful
Location: You can take a water bus for £10 and go to Luss. The journey takes up to 1 hour. From Luss to Balloch we came back by bus 305 for £2.80 for 10 mins
quite old hotel, smell from the bar going up in the rooms; it's not a 3-star hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Above a noisy pub, room was too hot, had to have the window open but unfortunately my room backed onto the smoking area so smoke in the room, bed springs were knackered, hotel is shabby and old, the noise was terrible, so all in all, I checked out a night early but got a full refund, to be fair.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff

Worst hotel I ever stayed in

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Live band until 1am directly under our room. Disco until 3am. Incredibly noisy plumbing all the time. Bathroom dirty and full of pubes no loo paper.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Window was broken and very noisey nightclub forms part of the hotel. Don't expect to sleep before 3am !
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chocca94from Sheffield

Terrible never again!!!

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't expect any kind of welcome you're simply given your keys & checked that you have paid up front, I suspect because they know you would never pay at the end of your stay! We stayed 6 nights for the games, so I would have expected to be shown to our room at least. No just told 'it's up stairs & I think at the back.....' Our room was small with just one chair, hot, no fan & with easy roof access to their room(s) you daren't leave the window open.... The bathroom was ok though the shower temperamental ...... Now I know they warn on their website of the Fri Sat nights having a nightclub, BUT the noise is simply unbearable until 3am in the morning.... shaking the fittings with the music vibration...... Which wouldn't be so bad but their playlist seemed to entirely consist of early 90's house music ! I never want to hear 2Unlimited again !! As there is no limit !! We didn't even bother challenging the breakfast option though clearly it was confirmed in our booking information from hotels.com it simply wasn't worth the energy..... & the food didn't look too good anyway..... The best thing was the location being near to the train station, other than that just don't stay there... even not on Fri & Sat nights there are live bands on..... The bar clientale seem to be of locals & Glaswegian youth on hen nights/stag nights/parties..... so if that's you're thing great stay there..... If not simply don't bother
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mattfrom Southend

great downstairs....

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel seems to have been renovated downstairs with a large breakfast room/bar and a public bar. Decent breakfast with great staff-very friendly and helpful. Reception and bar staff great as well. Public bar pretty loud and customers 'trashed' at 11pm. The rooms were poor and there was constant noise from outside aircon. The bed mattress was wafer thin and springs struck in you. Dripping taps in a Formica unit that was probably installed abt 40 years ago. Creaky floorboards in room and no noise insulation between paper thin walls. The biggest drawback was there was one toilet and shower shared between the floor of 9 rooms. Constant traffic to the toilet, with creaky floorboards, made sleep difficult. There is a function room opposite which had a loud party until 3am Thursday night - these Scots have stamina! On balance, the hotel was in a great position for loch lomond and staff were welcoming. Glasgow very accessible with late regular trains. The price of rooms is reasonable. I don't think this hotel really suits a romantic break or would be suitable for older couples or families. If you want a lively, noisy break and don't mind basic rooms with shared facilities, good price, good breakfast and great staff, this could well suit you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JeannieW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com