Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christie from elgin

close to the hydro

Posted Jun 28, 2014
hote l room was basic There was no shower cap shampoo conditioner no Iron TV did not work .only stayed for one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mal from newcastle/tyne

ENJOYABLE STAY

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: location, price.
Clean and comfortable rooms, quiet and in an excellent location for exploring the city centre and nearby exhibition halls. Plenty of variety for restaurants and eateries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fiona from Aberdeen

Good location

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Generally clean and tidy.
Cons: rooms and bathroom are compact, not meant for large people. Also there was no electrical point anywhere near the mirror which was beside the door.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and bars close by. Also very handy for walking into town.
Room was ready for us on arrival even though we arrived earlier than check in time. Easy parking and free at the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben from Manchester

Good

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there many times before, so I recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Carol

All good - no complaints!

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice comfortable and friendly overnight stay. Car park would be an asset!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorraine from Fife

Central Clean welcoming Hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Fab stay in the city. Dined at the hotels restaurant which was indian food and was fantastic. Great staff and relaxed stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent modern hotel. Very clean. Great breakfast and meal from Indian menu
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough hotel, close to SECC.

Posted May 3, 2014
Friendly staff, a nice hotel, reasonable breakfast, rooms clean and facilities good. Only gripe was that the walls are thin and one could hear toilets and showers therefore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nicola from Ayrshire

Great value for money

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Food was fantastic and main parts of hotel were impressive. Room could do with with a few little changes but was clean and comfy. Really couldn't complain for the price we paid. Also very handy for the hydro and secc only 10 min walk.