Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Good location to the city center ..

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Secured building, suitable for family, quiet apartment. However, I arrived late around 7:30 pm. and there was no reception! No room service and I couldn't enter because it was locked and you have to call them to know the entrance code!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pj from brighton

Good central apartment

Posted May 20, 2014
Excellent location in the heart of Glasgow. Clean, comfy, well-equipped apartment with everything needed for a short stay. Only issue would be noise from street in front bedroom . But otherwise great value.
2 out of 5
by Disappointed from North of England

Max Serviced Apartments, Glasgow

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Leaving it. Location was good
Cons: See above
Location: If you want to go shopping in the city centre - it's perfect
The location was ideal - about 200m from the city centre - very good. However, the apartment lacked the touches that would have made it ideal. There were 4 dining chairs - three were broken. No chance of a nice cosy meal for two. We had to buy soap and toilet rolls on arrival. Not good There were two lamps in the bedroom - we could get neither to work. The living room overlooked an alley. And with one blind for two windows, the office block over the alley had a lovely look at us. The alley way was used for drinking and youths congregating which they did throughout the entire weekend evenings resulting in lots of noise/disturbances. Strathclyde police took a keen interest in them including one stop/search. The bathroom – the loo needed to be cleaned on arrival with a loo brush. Not nice. Not sure when it was last cleaned properly. The bathroom door lock was hanging off. The bathroom door stop was loose The shower soap dish was loose. The shower guard needed to be used with care as it was too low. Wet floors all round. Bedroom – when had it been cleaned last? We found a very mucky glass under the bed. No idea how long it had been three. Lovely view from the bedroom window of discarded dining and bedroom furniture on the flat roof.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kiki from Scotland

Good for a weekend trip; be aware of a few issues

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The apartment is very central, very spacious. It made the perfect home base from which we had a Glasgow shopping/dining weekend. The bathrooms and kitchen are modern, and the apartment is well decorated. It was a good way for four of us girls to stay in the same place, have a lot of space, and spend time together in the large living room. I'll tell you what I see as downside, just so you are aware... The main downside (which I wouldn't get too upset about, given the price of the accommodation) is that it wasn't as clean as it could have been. I'm being picky here... The carpet was pretty worn, which gave the whole apt an aged looked, despite the nice modern kitchens and bathrooms. Also there were a few long black hairs in the bathtub upon arrival, which could have been easily cleaned up. And be aware that if you use the kitchen, you should bring some paper towels, as none were supplied. The discounted parking which I was promised at Mitchell St car park did not work (16 gbp/day discounted to 8 gbp/day). We were told that we could have our parking token validated at the car park to get half off, if we mentioned the hotel's name. There was no one present at the car park to provide the discount at the car park, and the car park staff that we could get on the phone were not aware of this discount. We finally just paid the full price and left. Besides all of these minor issues, I would still recommend these apartments in central Glasgow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MK from Edinburgh

Perfect accommodation for our stay.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Amazing location and brilliant price.
Cons: Shower in one bedroom wasn't great, plus cleaning could have been stepped up a notch. The night doorman was a bit abrupt.
Location: 5 mins from Buchanan street, the main shopping street in Glasgow, and 5 mins from Queen Street station.
We were a group of 4 women visiting Glasgow for a shopping trip and night out. These apartments were an extremely reasonable price (£120 for 4 people for 1 night) and in an excellent location, 5 mins walk from Queen Street. Having an apartment meant the 4 of us could relax in our own space (as we had a lounge and kitchen) and eat and drink before we headed out in the evening. The rooms were spacious and perfect for a flying visit to the city, maybe if we had stayed longer we would have had more issues but it was just what we needed. Cleanliness could have been improved slightly but nothing major, and shower in one of the rooms was dodgy. The night doorman could do with some customer service training, abruptly asked us our room number when seeing us (no introduction on who he was) and went on and on about 'no parties allowed'. A bit aggressive to be honest. Apart from that no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by garothy from newcastle

two mins from station and travel links

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and tidy. only fault was they said front desk was manned 9 til 5? this was not the case. We tried to close one window which was jammed open but had to wait till monday morning before anyone came in to see. Had a cold night. once fixed good place to stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Niall from Derry

Class apartments

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
These apartments made our weekend in Glasgow, will defiantly return to them when back in Glasgow!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Apartment close to the centre.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Its location is perfect
Cons: Repair the damage done by previous guests instead of covering it up.
Location: very good location, around the corner from the shops and restaurants.
I stayed here with a couple of my friends and was satisfied with my room. From a distance everything looked as it should however when taking a closer look there were a number of things wrong with the apartment but nothing that bothered us too much. My other friends stayed in another apartment on the 3rd floor and their apartment had holes in the couch that was covered up with a blanket and most of the pictures in the rooms had been slashed they were definitely not satisfied. I guess some apartments are in better condition than others and luckily for us we got one of the better ones. It is very close to the city centre which was convenient for us as it meant not spending money on taxis. Overall I was satisfied with our apartment.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carl from Glasgow

Terrible service, avoid

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would avoid this hotel at all costs. I received check in instructions with code for access to front door. They sen the wrong code so was stood outside in rain for 10 minutes. 24 hour access phone number was not answered, got a text eventually to get in. Room on 5th floor, lift out of order for the entire stay (4 days), so 140 stairs upto room. Room unclean - maltesers on floor of bedroom, sliver of soap in shower. Tap in bathroom permanently running cold water - unable to turn off. Was running when I arrived and in spite of several attempts to get them to fix it was still running when I checked out 4 days later. Rendered the sink useless, couldnt use it to shave. Really frustrating at total lack of service - avoid