Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dudley

Not like a hotel at all - more like a luxury home

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Only stayed here because all the hotels were booked due to the Ryder Cup. What have I been missing? The appartments were lovely - like staying in a luxury 5* appartment but with all the comforts of home. Unlike when you stay in a hotel - no watching the TV sat on your bed, a real sofa to sit on, a table to eat your meal at, real cuttlery, no drinking your wine from the plastic cup from the bathroom - even a real wine glass. Excellent - only down side was I was only staying for one night. Can't praise it enough. I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roomy, clean

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Well furnished, roomy, clean apartment. Noisy street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MAX serviced apartments, Glasgow, 38 Bath Street.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
This isn't a serviced apartment, as it's not serviced while you stay. We ran out of loo paper, they didn't provide any soap in the bathroom (how cheap is that?). The bedroom was incredibly hot and the windows didn't open properly. The curtain in the bedroom fell down the first day but because noone was coming round to clean or make the bed, it didn't get fixed. There's noone on reception on the weekend so we couldn't ask them to look after our bags before our train home. The photos on the website have no relation to the decor of the place which is stuck somewhere in the early 1990s.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Good location to the city center ..

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Secured building, suitable for family, quiet apartment. However, I arrived late around 7:30 pm. and there was no reception! No room service and I couldn't enter because it was locked and you have to call them to know the entrance code!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveler from Canada

Location is geat, hotel needs work

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Broken toilet seat, no soap, no shampoo. Just a bit shoddy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Poor indeed

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The complex is shabby. The room was dirty, the toilet plumbing was broken and on calling the agent I was guided through how to fix it myself! Light bulbs were almost all blown and had not been replaced. Carpets didn't look as if they had been cleaned in years. Cheap pillows. Brown hand marks on the wall to the upstairs dining area where there were substantial cracks in the retaining wall. The whole place also smelt musty. The front door to the room had been 'kicked in' at some time in the past. No soap in the toilet and about five sheets of toilet paper. A mixture of plates and glasses and the list just goes on and on........ This is the third serviced apartment complex that I have used in Glasgow. The Frazer Suites (that cost about the same) are a million miles better than this place....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pj from brighton

Good central apartment

Posted May 20, 2014
Excellent location in the heart of Glasgow. Clean, comfy, well-equipped apartment with everything needed for a short stay. Only issue would be noise from street in front bedroom . But otherwise great value.
2 out of 5
by Disappointed from North of England

Max Serviced Apartments, Glasgow

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Leaving it. Location was good
Cons: See above
Location: If you want to go shopping in the city centre - it's perfect
The location was ideal - about 200m from the city centre - very good. However, the apartment lacked the touches that would have made it ideal. There were 4 dining chairs - three were broken. No chance of a nice cosy meal for two. We had to buy soap and toilet rolls on arrival. Not good There were two lamps in the bedroom - we could get neither to work. The living room overlooked an alley. And with one blind for two windows, the office block over the alley had a lovely look at us. The alley way was used for drinking and youths congregating which they did throughout the entire weekend evenings resulting in lots of noise/disturbances. Strathclyde police took a keen interest in them including one stop/search. The bathroom – the loo needed to be cleaned on arrival with a loo brush. Not nice. Not sure when it was last cleaned properly. The bathroom door lock was hanging off. The bathroom door stop was loose The shower soap dish was loose. The shower guard needed to be used with care as it was too low. Wet floors all round. Bedroom – when had it been cleaned last? We found a very mucky glass under the bed. No idea how long it had been three. Lovely view from the bedroom window of discarded dining and bedroom furniture on the flat roof.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kiki from Scotland

Good for a weekend trip; be aware of a few issues

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The apartment is very central, very spacious. It made the perfect home base from which we had a Glasgow shopping/dining weekend. The bathrooms and kitchen are modern, and the apartment is well decorated. It was a good way for four of us girls to stay in the same place, have a lot of space, and spend time together in the large living room. I'll tell you what I see as downside, just so you are aware... The main downside (which I wouldn't get too upset about, given the price of the accommodation) is that it wasn't as clean as it could have been. I'm being picky here... The carpet was pretty worn, which gave the whole apt an aged looked, despite the nice modern kitchens and bathrooms. Also there were a few long black hairs in the bathtub upon arrival, which could have been easily cleaned up. And be aware that if you use the kitchen, you should bring some paper towels, as none were supplied. The discounted parking which I was promised at Mitchell St car park did not work (16 gbp/day discounted to 8 gbp/day). We were told that we could have our parking token validated at the car park to get half off, if we mentioned the hotel's name. There was no one present at the car park to provide the discount at the car park, and the car park staff that we could get on the phone were not aware of this discount. We finally just paid the full price and left. Besides all of these minor issues, I would still recommend these apartments in central Glasgow.