Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

マダムが親切

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: マダムが親切で、近所のレストランを教えてくれた。
可愛いコンパクトな部屋。 ベッドやファシリティが小さい。窓際にスーツケースをおける場所があったのが良い。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Urah

Great B&B

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Wonderful stay for one night on our way to Aberdeen. Lovely location and friendly host and hostess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant B & B!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Warm welcome; quiet; clean; large room with comfy chairs; tea/coffee making facilities good - items topped up daily; good tourist info and advice!
Cons: Nothing we can think of!
Location: B&B within 10/15 min walk of trains and, although car-less, we were easily able to use public transport and open top tour bus to see most of Glasgow!
Stayed for four nights and the experience was good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donna from S.W Scotland

Everything you need for a comfortable stopover

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Attic room comprising of 4 single beds and its own bathroom. TV, tea-making facilities and free wi-fi. Beds were very comfortable. Plentiful breakfast and very friendly hosts. The owner is an artist and his beautiful art work was displayed around the guest house and he was happy to chat about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely old house & friendly helpful staff

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The lovely old house, the friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: It would have been useful if a simple local map was available showing local bus stops (and appropriate bus numbers) and local places to eat.
Location: About 3 mlles from the city centre with all attractions. Good access to bus routes with frequent services. Railway & subway station about 10 mins walk
We booked this guest house through Expedia for a few days in February 2015. The house is large and the family room (1 double and 1 single beds), although on the top floor, was large and comfortable albeit it only had a single "dormer" window.. The staff were friendly and helpful, important as 17 year old son is autistic and his behaviour can seem a little odd at times. The location is well placed for access to both bus routes (3 mins walk) and the subway (10 mins walk) into the city centre. Car parking is not a problem as it is located on a residential street - we parked right outside. I would have given the room comfort five stars except for the proximity of the very busy main road - whilst this didn't cause too much of a problem at this time of year as we had the dormer window closed it might be a problem if you needed the window open at night in the summer. The cooked breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angus

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Cons: Shower!
Location: Great choice of restaurants in the west end.
Really nice guest house within sort walk of The Wee Lochan which serves beautiful food so that's a real bonus! The hosts are lovely and the breakfast is very good indeed. The only thing I would say is the showers are pretty poor - no real power but apart from that we have been twice now and enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kigali, Rwanda

Very good hotel close to university and transport

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Had an amazing stay at the Manor. The staff are very warm and kind.. want a good hotel, I recommend the manor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First trip to Glasgow.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Scott and Fiona could not have been more welcoming, more helpful or informative. A short stay for us, but memorable for all the right reasons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trevor from Innerleithen

Ideal small hotel for city break

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
very pleasant. will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Very Friendly

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and very pleasant breakfast
Everyone was friendly and attentive and the facilities were everything we needed for our short stay