Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Location perfect for the centre of Glasgow

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, excellent breakfast choices.
Cons: How about discounts for frequent visitors, instead of trying to locate best price via Internet.
Location: Walkable distance to the centre of Glasgow, SECC and NECC within walking distances. Brilliant map at reception easily explains points of interest.
Service great and food at bar very tasty! Amenities good especially the leisure centre. Reception staff very attentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Good location for access to shops.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The room was a reasonable size and the hotel had good facilities. Our room was on the seventh floor looking onto the M8 and busy road. There was an excessive amount of traffic noise which wasn't conducive to a good nights sleep. If I stay in this hotel in future I will ask for a quieter room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marriott hotel Gasgow

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Hotel staff nice. cooperative and supportive.. followup by reception staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good stay on work trip

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pleasant experience on a work trip to the SECC. Staff were kind, room tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent hotel close to all amenities.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Staff were exceptional. Food was amazing. Room was really comfortable and clean. Bed valance could do with being cleaned but other than that absolutely no complaints had a fantastic stay and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from fife

Marriot Glasgow

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The clean and comfortable beds a great nights sleep
Cons: The shower was too low for a six foot man
Location: A ten minute walk to theatres, shops
Clean tidy hotel with a warm friendly welcome. The staff were very helpful and you never had to wait for their attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Working distance from the city centre.
Cons: Nothing noted
Location: Good location, close to city centre with all that this brings
If you are booking this hotel with evening meal included, although I asked staff on checking in about booking a time for evening meal, I was informed that I didn't need to book and the openning times were given. However, on arrival you did need to book a time which meant over a hour and half wait. Luckily the food was very good and worth the wait.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

I expected more from a Marriott

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Pretty easy access to city center. 5 min walk.
Cons: For a Marriott it didn't seem to have any luxurious touches.
Location: Easy access to trains, shopping.
I picked this hotel as it had a pool for my son to swim in. I did like the pool but it was not easy to access. You had to go down to the ground floor then take stairs down 4 flights , up another bit of stairs then down some long corridors and eventually the pool. It was kind of creepy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Centrally located

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: Bathrooms are a bit dated
Location: Centrally located
The staff were very helpful and polite, the food was good quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

First choice

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Friendly staff, comfortable, clean rooms, good food. Would definitely be my first choice when looking for a hotel.