Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stornoway

Lovely hotel in the perfect location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Great room and very clean. Love how you can change the temperature of the room to your own comfort. Only a 5 min walk from all the shops so that's a bonus! Can not fault the Marriott Glasgow whatsoever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hydro concert walking distance to the venue and to

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Good hotel Central venue easy to find ,room was clean ,shower was excellent. Pool was in good condition and facilities were in decent order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect relaxing stay

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The room was clean and comfortable no problems whatsoever, close to the city centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Only stayed one night, but staff were very welcome with checking in, the room was clean and a good size, bathroom was also a good size. Would recommend this hotel if you are coming to glasgow. Easy access to the town also, either walking or with taxi.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sheffield

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The hotel foyer was lovely, I expected the room to be the same, however it was quite outdated and really needs upgrading. The mattress in our room was extremely old. It sagged at either side and had no support atall, I did go straight to reception to inform them and the receptionist was polite and helpful, changing us to another room, however the bed was only marginally better. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again as for the same price I could have got a much better room and bed in another hotel. On the plus side the bathroom was nice and the power shower was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff - great location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Location: Loch Lomand is well worth s visit and only a 25 minute drive. Glasgow university campus is worth seeing. Buchanan street has good shopping/eateries
Easy hotel to get to from the motorway. Short walk to city centre. Extremely friendly an helpful staff. Good food and warm friendly atmosphere. Pool and sauna, steam room very good - although a long walk up and down stairs from pool to changing room. Changing rooms well equipped and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hove

Staff make this hotel.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Staff are pleasant, helpful and cheery. Always smiling and great with the kids. The fixtures and fittings are a bit tired but pool and beds are lovely. Only downsides are the limited menu for veggies and the high price for Internet - that should be free in an upscale hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom holmfirth

Quality hotel just off city centre

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Stayed for 2 night very nice no complaints Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Nice hotel within walking distance of everything

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay which was booked as a treat for husband's birthday. Staff were friendly and helpful. Had a comfortable night sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LARGS

Glasgow city centre

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: comfort
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping and eating
first class all staff, very helpful and great for shoping.