Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from BALLYMENA (N.I.)

comfortable good value accomodation

Posted Jul 23, 2014
reasonable price , close to city centre yet quite quiet with very good staff etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Great place for a short visit

Posted Jun 20, 2014
The hotel staff was incredibly nice and they helped with navigation around Glasgow as well as gave advice about places to visit outside of the city. I really liked that hot breakfast was included. The rooms weren't fancy but they did the job for 1 night. Also, the bathrooms could have been cleaner but they were actually better than I expected considering that they are shared bathrooms. I never had an issue finding an available bathroom. The location is a short 10 minute walk from the Buchanan bus station and other train stations in Glasgow so that was also convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from Denny

Great value for money.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: I liked that my room was en-suite and that it had modern facilities. Perfect for my one night stay and would definately go back.
Location: Really close to everything.
Excellent hotel. Ideal location for the city centre which was perfect for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Good for one or two nights, has all you need in the room or at front desk. Good breakfast, friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A basic guest house, get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Was quite shocked at how basic the room looked, but after a good nights sleep, a good shower and a very nice breakfast I soon changed my mind. We walked to the hotel from bucanan bus station, it's walkable but beware it all uphill so if you have bags and luggage it's advisable to take a taxi, (under £5)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is good. Clean although very old.

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Comfort of the room.
Cons: Renovation
Location: Glasgow School of Art just round the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by ankur from london

Shabby rooms.

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was far far below what I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adiboo from Scotland

Far better than anticipated!

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Booked a room for a lads night out, Wasn't expecting much for the price and the hotel rating but it did the job just fine! I was impressed that we had a 42" flats screen telly in the room! Shared bathroom but there were no queues. No one could face breakfast in the morning (too rough) so cant rate the food i'm afraid. Checkout was at 11 so we had a nice lie in. All in all i am very pleased and would happily stay here again! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ireland

convenient location

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
A basic hotel, slightly outdated but clean and comfortable. Very central location for shopping and entertainment.