Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel bed ever slept in

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Superb hotel for comfort and service. Enjoyed my stay thoroughly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GB from Sydney, Oz

Handy parking

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: spacious room, good facilities
Good deal from Expedia, handy location, good facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short overnight

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Apart from the corridors needing a touch of paint and the sad looking external building I can't complain about the room or the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Great hotel would stay again, large room, pleasant staff and great it had onsite parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel located in central location

Posted Mar 19, 2014
All in all a very comfortable experience, staff (especially female receptionist) are friendly enough but had the feeling the bar staff would rather be somewhere else. Some of the hotel and rooms could do with a little touch of paint and modernisation. Beds were huge and very comfortable, so much i was going to look at the mattress so I could buy one. Thanks for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike Hunt

Very nice place and great location, very clean

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: close to city and cabs are always out front
The place has everything and close parking, close to town with excellent facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maggie from Teesside

Good hotel close to shopping area

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Distance from town and the room size
Cons: Cheaper bar prices
Location: Shops and Grand Central station nearby
We stayed here for 3 days in Feb 2014. It was about 10 min walk into town and was lovely inside. The rooms were a nice size and the bar area and restaurant was good. This hotel was definitely worth the money. I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from York

Well done the staff

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly helpful staff and facillities
Cons: no
Location: Glasgow is full of many things for everyone check out the city web site
Great staff who handled a rowdy group of clients very well, this type of guest behaviour is totally out of the ordinary here and was dealt with really well by all the staff thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with in easy access of Glasgow city cen

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms, good facilities
Location: The hotel was with in walking distance of he city centre. The open top tour bus stops outside which is great for getting around the city and attractio
Comfortable hotel, present staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014
We had a well deserved 3 night break here early in the new year as a treat as we had both worked over the festive period. We managed to pack in a lot and left feeling like we had been away for a week. I loved being able to go for a swim and a spell in the sauna, steam room and jacuzzi to revive myself for our next outing. The breakfasts were great, only complaint is you can't manage it all ;) Staff were all very helpful and friendly. Only mar was the receptionist who was either needing a holiday himself, or did not want anything to do with his guests...Shame because last time the friendly female receptionist made us feel so at home.