Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night break

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Both bar and Restaurant
Cons: Rooms are looking a bit tired and could do with some decorating
Location: Glasgow city!
Hotel is easy to find and is only a 10-15 minute walk from Sauchiehall street. Hotel parking is very limited although there is a pay and display parking on waste ground right next door for the same cost! Bar food and restaurant were both excellent and reasonably priced. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northumberland

Central Location

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The central location and the facilities
Location: Easy access to city centre
My husband and I stayed for 3 nighs the saff were friendly pool and facilities were super, with a lovely breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice surprise

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: location, facilities, staff
Cons: breakfast detailed as above and gym machines
Location: Great location 5/10 min walk from Central station- and the centre of Glasgow- where's there's loadsa stuff to do
The price for our stay wasn't too bad at all- so we were really pleased and surprised to find the following; The hotel room was spacey....including the bathroom. The spa and pool was really fine and relaxed. The staff were great- really attentive and good tempered without being OTT. The location is bang in the middle of town (well pretty much) The bar dinner menu and food we ordered was great. Negatives were; The bedroom window couldn't open- was disappointing. I'm a fresh air person. The gym machines are falling apart.....but it was empty- so plenty options to choose from. Veggie breakfast food- took too long to cook. It wasn't there, ready to grab. The coffee wasn't that nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stornoway

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Good sized rooms. No external noise despite city centre location. Excellent breakfast. Very good pool, Jacuzzi etc.
Location: Ideal location for city centre.
Ideally located just off Argyll Street. Not too far to carry heavy shopping bags.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cumbria

The menzies Glasgow

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Clean and comfortable, staff really pleasant and polite and professional. Few very minor repairs could be done. Recommend a stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waterlooville

Friendly and fun

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed. Staff service was impeccable.
Location: Close to city centre, walkable.
Had a great 3 night stay. Pool and spa facilities very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Argyll

Nice stay,with easy access to city centre

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Staff, and the pool/gym amenities.
Cons: Beds/duvets, room heating and lighting.
Location: Close to city centre by car.
Enjoyed our stay, staff were great, leisure centre pool and amenities were excellent. The only slight downside of the room was the rather vague heating/air conditioning which pushed cold air out occasionally, the lighting which was rather gloomy and the duvets on the twin beds which hardly covered the sides of the beds and led to a disturbed nights sleep for us. Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: it is close to Argile st and main shopping market
Cons: the windows... if theycan make it possible to open it.
Location: location is brilliant. I love walking to the centre. especially to George square :)
it is in a good area. the bus stop is right behind the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great City Hotel in an ideal location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Later check out time but that's being selfish
Location: Ideal for all Glasgow city attractions
All round enjoyable experience. Close to shops, SECC and city centre attractions. Polite ,Knowledgeable staff who aim to please. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Most comfortable bed I've slept in

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Very handy to town centre.
Had a lovely stay from 31st Dec - 4th Jan, very comfortable room, followed by fabulous breakfast buffet every morning. The bar staff were very friendly, though the rest of the staff I felt let the place down. Also, it would have been nice to know that the beauty spa within the building was not open during the length of our stay.