Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, parking close by

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Standard of room decor
Entrance area quite pleasing and modern however room although cleaned to a good standard was very tired and in desperate need of refurbishment, and the bathroom was positively depressing, obviously at one time a very grand hotel but now a shadow of its former self. Ok for a cheap deal, but would not pay top dollar, there are far better places in Glasgow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom inverness

Nice hotel is a bit tired

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Hotel is central for shopping. Rooms are big bit tired in decoration but beds are clean. But noisy with train station next to you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gordyfrom Ayrshire

millennium hotel Glasgow

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location Clean & tidy hotel Foyer, lobby, restaurant etc well decorated Staff friendly Room a bit small but clean and tidy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I typically look at how cleanliness and location when booking hotels... So I ignored the reviews about the hotel staff for this hotel. I shouldn't have. We originally book a standard double because we thought we could get a roll-away bed for the extra person. When we got to the hotel the room was extremely small. I understand rooms in the UK are small, but this was smaller than rooms in NYC and the furniture was arranged poorly so you could not fit another bed in the room. We were staying for two nights so we went down to the front desk to see if we could up grade and Suzie at the front desk was extremely unhelpful. She need not try to work with us at all. We later called on the phone and a man at the front desk helped us and got us a bigger room. We knew from the website that the bigger room came with breakfast, but when we rechecked in the woman at the front desk did not mention anything about it and when we asked she grudgingly agreed we got breakfast wit the room, however when we went down for breakfast we still were not on the list... Normally I do not care about hotel experience because you spend such little time there, but the whole experience but a bad taste in our mouths about the friendliness of the Glasgow people. The hotel is in a great location and the rooms were clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom l

Nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: I think the rooms are lovely and spacious first class and the view across the square was lovely
Cons: Possibly the helpfulness of some of the staff
Location: Location was excellent plenty of lovely restuarants near by to choose from
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel would stay again only thing is some of the staff didn't look as if they wanted to be there . And I wouldn't leave going down for breakfast to late as I spent my time asking for glasses and plates that weren't there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location, superb staff, tired rooms

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great bar the room decor, it could do with a freshening up. But it was comfy and clean. Staff were terrific, very easy booking and check in process.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derekfrom Perth

Not woth half of what i paid

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very ourdated and overpriced
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurafrom helensburgh

great location

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming, nice room, great view and surprisingly quiet for the location. Perhaps one or two things could do with being repaired or replaced, but overall nice. I didn't use the restaurant, so can't comment on that.