Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Location, helpful staff and good breakfast
Cons: Updated decor badly needed in some bedrooms
Location: Excellent location on George Square, close to shops, restaurants and wine bars.
Staff are excellent, friendly and helpful. Our room, on the top floor, was small, shabby but clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Nice hotel in city centre

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Great for location. Bang in the centre of glasgow with nearby shops, bars and resturaunts. Hotel a bit outdated and could do with some refurbishment. No staff on reception when we arrived. Good price for what we got and could not fault on location. The decor and general appearance lets the hotel down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the center

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Close to the center of Glasgow. Walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Great location

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Great location, great staff, great food, very comfy room,(excutive room). Would definitely return to stay. Happy, happy, happy!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barrie, Ontario, Canada

Perfect Location

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: location
Location: The location is awesome...right in Georges Square. It's close to restaurants and the bus and train stations.
I arrived too early to check in, so I left my luggage at the front desk. Having pre paid my full stay, I wasn't even asked to leave a copy of my credit card which was good, because I did have a problem the last time I was in Scotland with someone trying to use my Amex card number some time after I had stayed at this hotel. (Amex had contacted me to verify if I was travelling. Since I was not...the charges were reversed) This was my second visit to this hotel. It was chosen because of the awesome location. The room had all the basic amenities that I needed, however, for the price paid, it was much too small and had no view at all. My room on my first visit was MUCH nicer for the same cost per night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs refurbishing!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
The public areas are fine and the staff helpful but lifts, corridors and rooms needing tlc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kuwait

Great location ، quick Check in

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Vintege hotel & very good location , big rooms , because the location in the main square in Glasgow, some time its noisy inside the room its needed more isolation.... :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The location was great, railway station right behind and sights and shopping within easy reach
Great location but the Executive rooms were certainly not as advertised. The room was spacious but the carpets were well worn with dirt around the edges. Sofa was old and springs were shot. The bed was advertised as a Hypnos bed and it was not and the pillows were flat and old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario.

Location was excellent..

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was excellent for shopping, restuarants , entertainment facilities & sightseeing.
We had no complaints about hotel or staff. The room was very comfortable, spacious & had character. Security was first class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom moray

Millenium hotel stay.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Reception nice, clean, rooms very clean, well done to maids.
Cons: Double glazed windows on 4th floor, that's all. Breakfast a bit on the expensive side though.
Location: Great location for road and rail, shops of which there are plenty. Edinburgh Zoo not that far away, and Braehead centre for a days shopping, fab.
Room very clean and spacious, only drawback was no double glazing so even with heating on was chilly and toilet had vent in roof, lots of high winds so both rooms were cold apart from that everything was good, would stay again no problem.very