Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business hotel with tourist weekend deals

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Cons: WiFi - the free one was rubbish
It was OK, typical Novotel, choice of pillows, OK bed, not too far from where you want to be. Big minus was they charged for wifi - well, technically, wifi was free, but it was crippled unless you paid £9.99 a day, the free wifi was so slow it was unusable, so I took the battery hit & used 4G tethering from my phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, the size and comfort of the room.
Cons: The sound proofing could be better. We've stayed in an hotel looking out to a motorway and have heard no noise at all as it had triple glazing.
Location: It is ideal for the Kings theatre and is close to the city centre shops, it's also about a 20 min walk to the SECC and SSE Hydro.
The hotel is in a great location for shopping and the SECC and Hydro. Our room was a good size, clean and very comfortable, unfortunately we had a room looking out to a Main Street that is used late at night and into the small hours by boy racers who think its fun to toot horns and rev their engines. i'm sure they have quieter rooms but we didn't bother asking as we were there for only one night. The bathroom is very nice and a good size with the toilet in a separate room which was a little small but adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Location near city center.
I had a problem with bathtub drain system. I informed the hotel staff, but they never fix the problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Convenient and good value

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Central location and comfortable clean room.
Comfortable and spacious room with excellent shower. There was a bit of street noise, but not too significant. Had dinner in hotel one night, out of two. Pretty basic but OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Good value if you don't pay full price

Posted Aug 31, 2014
I enjoyed my stay which was good value with a comfortable room & a good breakfast. I was, however, shocked by the price displayed at reception as it was many times what I paid. This hotel is good value if you get a good discount but would be very overpriced if you pay the full amount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.Not too close or too far away from the bars/restaurants.
Cons: The bed was a little soft in the middle.
Location: Good bars and eateries near buy.
Good all round value for money hotel.Good location.Staff were very welcoming and gave us some good advise on where to visit.The hotel was very clean and the gym/sauna/steam room were a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite noisy one night & very hilly location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Didn't realise it was so far from the centre of town & that to walk it was not so easy because of hilly terrain. Often the staff in the dining room were very busy & didn't attend to your request for some time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Novotel Glasgow Centre is a lovely hotel. Loved the modern decor and nice rooms. Service was excellent and staff is very helpful and friendly. Great value for money. Will book again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Spacious but ordinary

Posted Jul 9, 2014
For the money involved I expected a bit better. Building is big but a bit run down. It was the only Accom I had on a four week tour of Greece,Turkey,Paris,Dublin & United Kingdom that didn't have wifi in room.though it was advertised as having it. The staff were nice & cooperative,I guess I just expected a little more for my money. xo