Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mal from Gateshead, UK

Modern Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location, quietness, modern and friendly staff.
I spent a long time researching before deciding on this hotel. It's roughly half way between the two big train stations, which means a few minutes walk from either direction. The hotel is modern, has a friendly staff and I found the room to be quiet (which was my main objective). It is right in the centre of Glasgow, so there's lots of shops. I was there to see a band play at Stereo, which is only a few blocks away. Essentially it was an ideal choice and I would recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Forbes from Doha, Qatar

Club Carlson DISAPPOINTED!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: There was NO information about collecting Club Carlson points ( even though you have advertisment's all over reception promoting this club ).
Location: Central, handy for shopping and train stations.
I was VERY disappointed that I was not able to redeem any Club Carlson points due to booking through a third party. I am a GOLD ELITE member and use Radisson Blu hotels all the time ( over 35 nights this year alone ). I booked your hotel to redeem points and expected a far better service than I received. Additionally I thought your bar prices were far to much as was your breakfast pricing. You can get 2 full English breakfasts with drinks next door at Lloyds for the price of ONE of yours. Why promote Club Carlson if you will NOT award points OR accommodate persons of higher tier status?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great city centre hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: As above
Very good city centre hotel. Staff friendly,helpful and efficient. This is the second time we have stayed there and will definitely make return visits. Really good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and clean but impersonal

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: clean comfortable
Cons: get rid of the computer check in horrible.
Location: the shopping is amazing there and there is a chip shop just opposite nelson mandela square that is awesome!!!
Nice clean room good facilities but the check in by computer left me cold.I had to go to the one man on the desk to check in who was fantastic,Hotels that cut down on staff like this are fools.Felt like an office not really friendly but if you are there for the night likr I was its good value.Thank you to the humans but boo to the computer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Highlands

Comfortable City Centre Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: location and free wifi
Cons: more special offers - not sure I could afford to stay otherwise!
Friendly and attentive staff, good range of food at breakfast, spacious and comfortable rooms with free wi-fi. Excellent all round!
Comment from
Jan 13, 2014
'Excellent all round!' is an appraisal we are happy to hear!!! I hope we see you again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gary noreen from belfast

Very close to everything

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Great staff , hotel was idea thou didn't like looking out into an entry and block wall !
Comment from
Jan 13, 2014
Thanks for the review. We have 91 rooms in the hotel all with different views of the city. Next time round feel free to request a specific view. I hope we see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely perfect.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Would book more often had their 50% deal been on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ang from east kilbride

Girls night

Posted Jan 21, 2014
We had a staff dance in Glasgow and stayed in the hotel it was lovely and would defo stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ang from east kilbride

Girls night

Posted Jan 21, 2014
We had a staff dance in Glasgow and stayed in the hotel it was lovely and would defo stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near city centre

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Good, clean hotel especially as I was there for a business trip. The self service check-in is hopelessly slow when several people arrive at once and half the time fails to print the room key so you have to revert to the reception desk. Reception is a single small desk and checking in here is slow as well! The process seemed more about data gathering than getting into your room - considering how much information is gathered through Expedia this process must be up for streamlining - it is easier to get on a plane than check in here!