Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable Hotel in central Glasgow

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Cons: Parking is difficult.
Good location with excellent restaurants near by. Nice breakfast included and very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Angenehmes Hotel im Zentrum der Stadt.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Eigentlich nicht. Preis-Leistungsverhältnis stimmt.
Location: vgl. Erzählen
Wir waren zwei Nächte in diesem Hotel und haben während des Tages unseres Aufenthalts eine Stadtrundfahrt gemacht. Glasgow ist wirklich eine sehenswerte Stadt und wir werden wieder kommen und mindestens drei Tage lang die Museen besuchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in the center of everything

Posted Jul 21, 2015
I arrived exhausted a little early for check in and they let me check in and sleep anyway. The room was huge and had everything I needed. It was a three minute walk to George Square and ten minute walk to O2 nightclub where I took in a concert. Although it was central, it was quiet for sleeping get. I'd stay again. I wanted laundry service but it was unavailable on Sunday. They should have told me that when I let them know I'd need when I booked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: The shower is silly and it is impossible to avoid getting water all over the bathroom floor. Water pressure is weak. The breakfast was under par.
Location: Lots of restaurants and pubs nearby. Half hour walk to Kelvingrove Museum, which was really enjoyable.
Aircon is noisy. Bed was OK. Shower was not good, and the bathroom is huge but the space is mostly empty. The scrambled eggs at breakfast were rubbery and tasteless. I would recommend getting your breakfast elsewhere. The restaurant menu is uninspiring and was empty except for at breakfast time. The staff are pleasant enough. The lift had an unpleasant smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

5 mins for hot water

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location two blocks from the square.
Cons: upgrade quality of kitchen, more comfortable chairs - two people need two chairs, offer face cloths for guests that want them.
Location: Lots of shopping and good access to the tourist sites,
no wash clothes, only one chair and not a good one, bad and expensive breakfast and dinner as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great location in city center, modern and clean

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: location close to tourist sightseeing
Cons: water trickle noises from other bathrooms than ours was heard
Great place for my teenage daughter and I to stay for shopping and sight-seeing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

OK stay

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Good beds and room size and bathroom.
Cons: More lighting in the room and a easier access to the front door.
Location: See above.
This hotel looks like it has been recently updated, but not very attractively. To get to the front door is a long flight of steps and difficult with heavy suitcases. The lobby is dark with unattractive furniture. Our check in did not go smoothly as they put us in a double room and we had requested a twin. The problem was sorted out quickly and we were giving the room we had requested. The room was a good size but very dark. Nice bathroom with a good shower and comfortable beds. On our second day we tried to enter our room and our card did not work. Back to the front desk to get that sorted out. The hotel was about a 5 minute walk to shopping and about 10 minutes from the train station. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Location was perfect!
Cons: Better signage!
Location: Central historic district of Glasgow -- walking distance to everything: Cathedral, historic houses, restaurants
We chose this hotel based on its proximity to the Queen Street Rail Station, and user reviews. It was a great central location to walk to all the parts of historic Glasgow. The reception staff was amazingly helpful and polite! The rooms were modern and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in great location

Posted May 25, 2015
The hotel was in a very central location although quiet street so despite being close to everything it was a pleasantly quiet stay. We never took public transport even once and walked to all parts of Glasgow from our hotel. The staff were incredibly friendly but I heard this is very typical anyway of the people from Glasgow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Shopping and sight seeing

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing they have got it all .
Location: It is central for all
This is a great location, hotel spotless ,staff great no faults at all.