Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, uncomfortable facilities

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient location in the City Centre, very close to Central Station.
I was looking forward to my stay at the Radisson Blu after a long week of hiking and roughing it in the Hebrides islands of Scotland, as I hoped for a good night's sleep in a cozy room. There was no hot tub as advertised on the website and the beds had the worst mattresses I can remember a hotel having. (think fold out couch with a bar sticking into your back) The walls are paper thin, a feature I discovered at 3:30AM when the vivid and revealing sounds of my next door neighbor's love-making woke me up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Radisson Blu Glasgow, UK Jul 2015

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Central location. Cleanliness. Reception staff were helpful.
Cons: Install shaving mirror, walk-in showers, coat hangers by the door. Need to really identify rooms that are generally in a quiet corner of the hotel.
I booked a standard twin room and specified for a quiet spot in the hotel. The reception staff noted this when we checked in. The 1st room we were allocated to was on the 4th floor but faces the road junction by the Glasgow Central train station. I immediately noted the traffic noises. There was one queen-sized bed. The wooden stand for resting luggages on was broken. Shaver sockets in the bathroom has no power. I expected a walk in shower as per Radisson Blu's website description but it was a shower over the bath. We contacted reception for a room change. Within 10 mins we were shown into another room along the same corridor. The bed, luggage stand and power socket issues were resolved but it was still with a over the bath shower. A set of ventilation fans about 8 m beyond our window emitted a constant, low-level noise. We took the room but later discovered the blackout curtain had fallen off its rail on one side. It was fixed after I complained at the reception on two consecutive mornings. There was no shaving mirror. Low water pressure from the shower. Snack bar charges includes >2.00 GBP for 1 Tunnock chocolate wafer. Used the LA Fitness branded gym - well equipped but slightly dated. The hotel is very central - great for catching the train/subway/buses or exploring the city centre. Guests arrived on our 3rd night seemed to be in a football team. The members were seen in reception in their shorts and flip flops. For the price/Radisson Blu I expected better quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GUAM

FIVE STAR GONE WRONG

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: NONE
Cons: DO NOT RATE THIS HOTEL 5 STAR ANYMORE. THIS IS AT BEST BARELY A 4 STAR. THIS IS TO PUT IT MILDLY.
Location: I CHOSE THIS HOTEL EVEN THOUGH THIS HOTEL IS FARTHEST FROM MY CONFERENCE VENUE BECAUSE OF ITS 5 STAR RATING. BAD IDEA!!!!!
THE FOREMOST REASON TO BOOK THIS HOTEL WAS BECAUSE THIS WAS THE ONLY HOTEL WHICH WAS RATED 5 STAR EVEN THOUGH I COULD HAVE BOOKED THE HOTELS WHICH WERE A LOT CLOSER TO MY CONVENTION VENUE AND 4 STAR. BY ANY MEANS THIS HOTEL IS NOT 5 STAR!!!!!!! EXPEDIA HAS MAKE TO MAKE SURE ABOUT THE RATING THEY DESIGNATE. I WOULD HAVE TO BE WEARY OF THIS RATING EXPEDIA GIVE OUT IN THE FUTURE. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballymena

Great hotel close to shops

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Always enjoy Radisson Blu. Very relaxed. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
A nice hotel close to the station. Good facilities with nice touches such as robes, toiletries and snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Glasgow Hotel

Posted May 30, 2015
Good for shopping and Glasgow's bars & restaurants. Walking distance to Barrowlands. Hotel now slightly worn but staff very good and room comfortable. Unusual elevators (external number pad), great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

weekend away

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Reception area and lounge has a good ambience. Good sized pool and large gym, Comfy beds. Tunnocks caramel biscuits - excellent choice!
Cons: Although recently refurbished, there were little things that needed maintenance, like scratches on furniture and peeling wallpaper.
Location: Location is not beautiful but very handy.
Central location, handy for shopping. Good swimming pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, VA

not 5*, but convienient and nice

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: convienient to central station, walking distance to restaurants, shops, nice large room
Cons: hallways are dark with small windows, had to ask desk for a few things a couple times, did not feel that it was a 5*
Location: next to central station (train station), walking distance to restaurants and shopping
Easy check in, convienient. Had to call a few times to get an extra towel, spacious rooms and comfortable, but long dark hallways. did not feel it was a 5* experience/ hotel. had to call desk a few times for issues. Stayed at a hotel a block down the street (rated 4*) priced lower and comperable rooms/ service. My carlton card was entered at reservation, but hotel did not recieve it. They would not look up my number, and would only put the information into the system If I gave it to them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Superzentral, aber geschmacksneutral!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Dudelsackspieler vor dem Hoteleingang.Der knorrige, aber herzliche Concierge im Schottenrock! Ein letztes Bier an der Bar um halb fünf!
Cons: Alles okay...
Location: Mittendrin und alles mögliche! Ich empfehle den Horseshoe Pub in 5 Minuten Entfernung. Typischer wird's nicht!
Das Hotel ist an sich nichts besonders, ein typisches gehobenes Businesshotel, wie es sie überall gibt. Die zentrale Lage in Glasgow, direkt neben dem HBF, ist allerdings spitze. Trotzdem sind die Zimmer ruhig und ich konnte sehr gut schlafen. Personal ist, wie alle Schotten, sehr freundlich. Einrichtung ist fade, aber okay. Preis/Leistungsverhältnis stimmt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Excellent location, friendly staff and a room which was spotless and of a high standard