Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Fit for purpose

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very comfortable location with all mod cons for an overnight stay before an early flight out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by LH from Colorado

Okay, but not great

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel had some nice things, and some not so nice things. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the shower is nice and the beds are comfortable. But, the elevator is so small we couldn't fit all of us and our suitcases in it and had to go up in shifts; there is no breakfast included and the one provided is quite expensive; the hair dryer stopped working because of overheating every 30 seconds or so--not ideal for any woman I know! Also, there is no a/c and while it is in Scotland, so it's not like the outside temps soar, when there are several people in a room, it definitely heats up! The only option was to leave the window open and listen to the traffic, and since the black out "curtain" is a heavy mirror, that had to be pulled back for air flow and there was no way to block out the almost constant daylight that they have in the summer. Also, there is no wifi in the rooms, only in the lounge downstairs--this was a very large drawback. I guess if you're a single person that doesn't get hot and doesn't need to do any business and you don't get hungry or need to wash your hair...this is a great hotel, otherwise, you might want to check around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Geneviève from Mirabel, Qc, Canada

Few steps from the airport

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice, but we got a room adapted for handicap people, so the bathroom was special and when we took a shower, the whole floor was wet. Twin beds, mine was very uncomfortable. One pilow per bed and very thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
I recently had an overnight stay at the Ramanda and found it to be clean and comfortable only thing that annoyed me was having to pay to park the car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Glasgow Airport

AIRPORT HOTEL

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Professional and well mannered staff
Cons: No
Location: Close to airport
Arrived early hours of morning. Excellent staff. Very quiet hotel and had a great nights sleep. No problem getting a taxi booked late morning. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a hotel

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: dark blinds on the windows, had parking lot lights blazing into the room all night.
Good location, sheers on the windows, no way to block out the parking lot lights blazing into the room all night, no air conditioning so had to sleep with the window open, so at 3 a.m. we woke to people in the parking lot, under the blaze of the parking lights, talking and shouting. Got three hours sleep all ready for a 7 hour flight to Toronto. Well that pretty well sums up this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not convenient!

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
There's no pavement so walking to the hotel from the airport with bags was an ordeal. This is not advised anywhere. Expensive and sub-standard food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steven from Aberdeen

Just what was required

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here after a late night flight arrival, hotel excellent for price and exactly what was required but awkward to get to for a hotel 500m away - if you want to walk it needs to be on roads (large dual lane roundabout) so really it has to be a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Watford, UK

Very pleasant stay. I'm impressed.

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and the staff
Cons: Wi-Fi service in the room. Pedestrian access to the airport or a free shuttle service.
Location: Very close to Glasgow Airport or about 10 minutes drive from the city centre.
This is a very lovely hotel with very good facilities. The staff were very pleasant and courteous. Normal check in time was 2pm and with my flight arriving at Glasgow Airport at 10am they allowed me an early check in at no extra cost. I was even allowed to part take in breakfast during this time even though my stay begun earlier than the official check in time. This was a very nice touch which was very much appreciated. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. I had a very good night sleep, lovely full English breakfast and overall I was very happy with most things in this hotel. The only reason I have not given it a 5 in all areas is the because Wi-Fi was not available in the room however free Wi-Fi is available in the reception and the dining area. Another downside is even though this hotel is within walking distance to the airport there are no pedestrian access. This was my first visit to Scotland and I was not disappointed. I certainly would choose Ramada again in the future and I will be recommending it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Will Stay again but!!

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only complaint is that the Bar was a little expensive at dinner. But I did think that breakfast was free because I did not see it anywhere posted the price and I have been use to staying at places that do have this type of breakfast at no charge, but it was not, and I felt it was a little high for what I got. But a very nice hotel.