Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nigel from Carmarthen, South Wales

Full of Character.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly, the building is full of character, good location. Combines the historic elements of the building with modern facilities. Large rooms.
Cons: A little too warm for me, but the I was there in earlyt March (3/3/14) and it was cold outside.
Location: Set in residential area with little traffic noise. Good transport links to airport and city centre. Set on elevate position with views over Glasgow.
Historic building but right up to date with modern facilities. As other reviews have said outstandingly friendly staff that really seemed to care that the guestes really enjoyed their stay. Food was of a high standard, menu seemed to be mainly local produce and was cooked to perfection. Nice atmosphere in the lounge and dinning room areas. If you are undecided about staying here, particularly if the choice is between a souless multinational chain or the Sherbrooke, chose the Sherbrooke and experince real hospitallity. Exceptionally clean and well decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views from our north facing room

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Very comfortable room. Splendid dinner and very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2013
A lovely hotel which is well appointed and the staff are very friendly and helpful I will certainly be returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds; Great staff; Great restaurant

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a very pleasant stay! I had dinner with a friend in the restaurant and was very impressed with the service and quality of the meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Everything
The staff here were very helpful with directions and helping with luggage etc. Food at the restaurant was good and overall cleanliness of this cool old building was great. Not the most convenient for 'in town' activity but we were staying here for convenience to Hampden Park and the airport and it worked out well. That being said, the taxi ride to 'town' was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christina from Aberdeen

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay for the 1 night, wish it had been longer. Our room was a Junior Suite and everything you could ask for. Very nice area. Walking distance to train station for Glasgow Central just 1 stop. Would certainly come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Chris from Pembrokeshire, UK

Pet lovers retreat

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Wonderful stay thoroughly recommend especially if you wish to take a dog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by business traveller from cheshire

A gem of a hotel withing easy reach of the city

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
An unexpected surprise, you just don't expect a hotel like this so close to the city centre. A real gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good time there! Clean and big room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leecoops from East Yorkshire

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, on the outskirts of Glasgow, with a local train station a few minutes walk, not all rooms were in the main building, they are around the grounds also, great large rooms, good service and a nice breakfast.