Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean caused dust alergies

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: as above
Could not open the security doors more than just a few times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Stayed two nights in the rooms and had a wonderful experience. Room was great, food was really good. Overall fantastic value for money too. Staff were brilliant and friendly, couldnt do enough for us. We will definitely be staying again next time we're in Scotland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Lovely views with great walking tracks

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Nice quit area
Cons: There was no under covered walkway to the entrance to the restaurant from the rooms having to walk outside in rain.
Location: Falkirk wheel. lots of nice local shops .Canal boat rides
Central spot away from Glasgow when visiting family.lovely scenes roads. Falkirk wheel a must only 30 mins drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine from Leven

Boathouse break

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it/staff wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennis from Bedlington

Don't even think about it, just book!

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
The initial drive in might put you off, but it's a fantastic place to stay. Spotlessly clean, the staff are superb, and the food is good. Definitely staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Orkney

Excellent as always

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
Always a pleasure to stay at the Boathouse. Really enjoy my time. Excellent staff, really good food and lovely warm rooms. Free Wifi and free parking is always a bonus as well. Only minutes away from my work in the city but a nice calm place to unwind at the end of a very long day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles from Banbury

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
This was my second visit to this Hotel, the staff are very friendly and the rooms are comfy and spotlessly clean. There is a good bar and restaurant at the Hotel and the setting is quiet and relaxing. I will not hesitate to stay here again if working in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S Woods from Orkney

a welcome break at the end of the day

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
excellent stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was nicely decorated, spacious, comfortable and tidy. my only issue was the softness of the bed, could have done with a more firm non spring matress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Quiet Hotel just out of Glasgow

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Quality of the room.
Cons: Better breakfast where provided as part of the tariff.
Location: A bit out of the way but close to Croy Rail Station for easy access to Glasgow.
This is a better than average hotel just out of Glasgow but easily accessible by train. This is basically a restaurant with some rooms attached. Our room overlooked the Marina and we were please with the condition and cleanliness of the room. Our tariff included breakfast but after one day we decided to buy some provisions in Glasgow as the breakfast was too heavy and stogy. Dinner, on the other hand, was quite good both times we ate in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Warrington

The Boathouse Hotel - a review

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
Brilliant hotel in wonderful surroundings with lovely staff. Would definitely stay again.