Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steerforth from Edinburgh

Super comfortable

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable house, warm and cosy yet spacious room, welcoming owners and a first class breakfast. Would strongly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good B&B

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Good B&B, in centre of Dyrmen. very friendly staff and big rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, great hosts

Posted Jan 8, 2014
One night only but reception was perfect, kind and very helpful staff, clean, nice room. no problems at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mature couple from Oxfordshire

A very pleasant stay

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Hosts were friendly, welcoming and accommodating. Rooms were well appointed and clean. When we revisit the area we'll look no further for somewhere to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rob from Bucks

Highly Recommended

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Chris & his wife were very welcoming & informative without being intrusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Birmingham

Good location

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location for Loch Lomonde and the surrounds. The owner was very knowledgeable about the local area and gave some good advice for walks and places to visit as well as advice for further afield. Clean rooms, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ailsa from Lancashire, UK

A really lovely stay.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: The efficiency and friendliness.
Location: Near Loch Lomond. Biking/ferry on loch katrine, lots of walks.
We stayed for a total of 4 nights and we were so well looked after. We had masses of room in our rooms, a lovely comfy bed and fantastic breakfasts made from locally sourced ingredients. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. We capitalised on their local knowledge to plan activities for our holiday. They also catered for our special pre-swim race breakfast, getting up early and cooking us porridge! It was lovely to feel so well looked after and we hope that we see them again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by micknjill from scarborough

great stop on way to skye!

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Owners v helpful the village sq had several eateries we had a meał at the porttery pub next door to b&b v good. Overall we recommend this płace as an xlent stóp off en route to far nth scotland . Micknjill x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from ml5 coatbridge

Very Friendly

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
First of all, it is a bed and breakfast rather than a hotel and, without going back to check, I felt a bit mislead from the website. After the initial disappointment from that I found it a great place to stay and more than adequate for our needs. Our host greeted us whilst we parked the car and was very friendly and helpful in a genuine way. There is a charming pub next door and other drinking establishments close by so plenty of choice there. It was close to our intended event (walking distance). Also great position for setting off early and being ahead of the crowds for exploring Loch Lomond and surrounding area. Breakfast included in the stay was very good too. If anything was disappointing it was lack of towels( one each) which we made do with without requesting more, which I am sure would have been supplied. The other was the back area where outdoor seating was supplied could have had a little maintenance to make it more pleasant to sit out during the lovely weather we had but that's just being picky. Overall an excellent place to stay and would recommend it and would stay there again.