Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom new Jersey

Room,location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Quaint
Cons: Would be nice if the breakfast area was open during the day for occasional coffee etc
Location: Ideally runs parallel to Sauchiehall Street, plenty of shopping and restaurants. School of art just down the Street. Nice cafes close by
Just make sure you do not book a single room. Much too small,like sleeping in a large closet. The location is wonderful, right next to the school of the Arts, centrally located. I would stay there again but not in a single room size
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset

A pleasant alternative to the big chains

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The approach to the hotel was hardly encouraging, with roads closed and building surrounded by demolition fencing nearby, but the hotel itself had a pleasing, slightly down-at-heel relaxedness that was very welcoming. I loved the front patio area. The room was comfortable. The breakfast hardly made any attempt to quash the scottish reputation of fatty food but the staff were very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Excellent stay at a nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Location: Lots of nice restaurants and pubs nearby, the Mackintosh at the Glasgow School of Art walking tour, the Willow Tea Rooms on Sauchiehall street.
My boyfriend and I stayed on the top floor, there were a lot of stairs but we didn't mind. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was large and spacious with a lovely view, and the breakfast was definitely worth waking up for every morning. The hotel is also in a great location, right by the art school and only a short walk (one block) to Sauchiehall street. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning on spending time in Glasgow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dunfermline

We wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Bed was clean and comfortable and room was very cleanly.
Cons: Too much to mention again.
Location: Great location for the city centre and Kings Theatre etc.
Most notably the staff were vaguely friendly, and I found most of them strangely aloof. There is a very dreary atmosphere in the hotel. We didn't feel welcome from checking in to checking out. Breakfast was decent but nothing special. The outside area to the back looked like a waste ground compared to the online pictures and the whole building, which is architecturally really quite beautiful is in dire need of a total overhaul. It's a miserable place to stay overall. Unless you just require a bed to crash in after a night out, I would choose to go elsewhere. It's not expensive, but it doesn't cost anybody anything to smile, be friendly and genuine. The room was however very cleanly which is a good point. And the bed was very comfortable so we did enjoy a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Athletics fanfrom London

Good hotel, lovely breakfast

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel. They listened to my personal request and fulfilled it. Very good breakfast with plenty of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bath, UK

good location

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: cold water is available 24hrs infront of the reception and it is near to shops and transport
Cons: no wake up call, even reception always forget. Only steps no ram to take luggage, where you have to carry your luggage to enter the hotel& the room
Location: the location is good, the best thing is to go hop up taking two days of the bus trip
Scottish people are very nice&helpful. Hotel location is good, near to the market and transports
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Piotr&Elzbietafrom Krakow, Poland

great location, good meals

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
quality of a service very good, location perfect, best in its standard (**)