Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Mitchell Library.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Close to the Mitchell Library.
Location: Researching family history at the Mitchell Library.
I was able to walk the shopping precinct of Glasgow, Queen Street and Glasgow Central Railway Stations. If I visit Glasgow again, I certainly would like to stay in this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Grotty hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Cons: The room lighting.
Rooms were clean and tidy but sparse on comfort - the lighting was terrible, harsh halogen spots that meant that it was impossible to relax in the evening. The TV was also tiny. I was in the basement very close to one other room but far away from the front desk or any other rooms. The window and glass door looked out onto a narrow path and 5m concrete wall, the lock on the door was a small slider that could be pushed open easily from the outside. I was a single female staying in this room next door to a group of men who on my second night had a party; they shouted and hung out in the passage by my room window and flimsy glassdoor/lock making suggestions that they invite the neighbours to the party (they weren't aware a single female was in the room). It was a bit scary, I had to be up at 4am for a flight so I packed and left when it seemed no one was outside the door and asked the desk for another room. They gave me another room when I insisted which was in a different part of the hotel. This room too was sparse but clean and away from the noise/scariness of the group of men. The service was good in this respect and I appreciated getting a different room at 11pm. However I won't be putting myself in that situation again and will always choose a branded budget hotel in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable and convenient

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Booked on the basis of price and location - both proved to be good. Staff were very helpful and attentive to our needs and requests. Breakfast was very good, whether the full breakfast or the continental. Our two-day stay was a nice start to our holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
My friend and I stayed on night at the Victoria House, before our flight the following day. The staff was so kind and called a taxi for us the following morning. Also breakfast was amazing and the room was so comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel used to attend family wedding

Posted May 25, 2015
All I can say is that this was a great hotel & the staff were outstanding , ready to help with anything. Breakfast was brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Value and Comfortable Stay

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Staff, location and simple decor
Cons: Better vegetarian breakfast options
Location: Glasgow City Centre, need we say more??
A night out in Glasgow and a first class sleep in a very comfortable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted May 3, 2015
OK; not the best; but at this price (in kind of expensive Glasgow) it is pretty good; breakfast is really good; and room is quite comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barry from Rotherham.

Review

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good. Only had 1 night here tho. Was up early so didn't have breakfast. Was aloud to have a coffee and toast at 6am before I set off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by María Andrea from Cergy, Francia

Buena opción

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien el hotel. La habitación es pequeña pero todo estaba limpio y funcionaba perfecto. La pareja que maneja el hotel es muy amable. La estación del autobús esta justo al frente del hotel, a una cuadra hay un TESCO y varios pequeños restaurantes y cafeterías.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eamonn from Hereford

Grotty but Great

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
stayed there loads - friendly service, great breakfast; good location - hotel grotty but great value and always does trick for me