Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Value and Comfortable Stay

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Staff, location and simple decor
Cons: Better vegetarian breakfast options
Location: Glasgow City Centre, need we say more??
A night out in Glasgow and a first class sleep in a very comfortable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted May 3, 2015
OK; not the best; but at this price (in kind of expensive Glasgow) it is pretty good; breakfast is really good; and room is quite comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Angus, Scotland

Ok for one night

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Ok to stay for one night. Hotel could do with updating but beds comfortable. Cleanliness a bit to be desired. We were in a basement room opposite the laundry room so had noise from above and from the laundry room. Staff were very nice and the breakfast was lovely. The hills were very steep upon approach to the hotel so not for the faint hearted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barrowford

Good B and B Close To City Centre

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: it's location
Location: Perfect
close to shops, theatres, cinemas, restaurants, historic attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Caterham

Victorian House Hotel Glasgow

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location. Friendly helpful staff. Good value for money. Inexpensive.
Cons: I asked for an extra blanket because I was cold one night - but it is Scotland in March! There are lots of stairs so you need to be mobile, no lift.
Location: You can walk into the town centre in 5 minutes. Near shops, cinema, theatres, pubs and clubs.
I stayed for 4 nights in an en-suite single room. Decor in hotel is a bit dated but it was clean. Free wifi. 24 hour reception. Vending machines for drinks and munchies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, cheap, comfortable and in a good location

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: See above
I've stayed here many times, as it's quiet, cheap, comfortable and in a good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BirmingHm

Tired hotel in need of update

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly enough and close to School of Art
Cons: Decor, breakfast and needs some maintenance.
Location: Close to City Centre but not really a pleasant area to stay. Glasgow fantastic place to visit.
Reception not very professional but friendly enough. General hotel condition a bit shoddy- musty smelling. Room itself needed a lick of paint with water stains on the ceiling and minimal information about the room and facilities. Shower did not work at first, though quickly fixed when raised with hotel staff. Breakfast just OK though ran out of items quickly and not replenished even when items clearly visible behind counter. Overall a bit disappointing really and Hotel needs updating and general decor poor e.g. bathroom door peg had been ripped out and left a hole in the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

Victorian Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The breakfast room was bright and clean, and they serve a very good breakfast
Cons: The reception area could do with a bit of an up-grade
Location: Not to far from the town, just a little walk, 10 mins from St Georges Square and the town
I had a downstairs bedroom, which i found to be very comfortable and clean, i had room 1 and if i was to return to Glasgow i would ask for this room. I was here for the duration of the Davis Cup, it was a little away from the town but in all not hard to get too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Hotel, Great Price

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: 24 hour reception
Cons: The room was cleaned each day, but tea/coffee/milk weren't replenished Its a little run down, the carpet was threadbare on the stairs.
The Victorian is in a good location close to the City Centre and a 5-10 min walk from the bus station. We were on the 3rd floor, in the eaves, so its a trek to the room. The room itself was nice, bed was comfortable, but be warned if you are not short, the roof is sloped and its easy to bang your head. Additionally there is no blind on the velux window, so when the sun comes up the light comes in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Victorian House

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Buon rapporto qualità/prezzo. Posizione ideale per visitare il centro città. Colazione internazionale e abbondante. Camere semplici ma accoglienti. Al mio arrivo ho trovato degli asciugamani sporchi che mi hanno lasciato perplesso. Complessivamente nella media. Staff cordiale e disponibile.