Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great for golf or spa break

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel just out of Glasgow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PJfrom Inverness

Great staff, couldn't do enough to help

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice welcome. Comfortable bed. Small mark on carpet which could easily have been cleaned prior to occupation. Reasonable rates (recently paid more to stay in a hotel which was not nearly as good as this) Very convenient for Glasgow/Edinburgh. Nice bathroom. Yeah, we will be back :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MASSIMO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adamfrom Belfast

Great leasure facilities but otherwise disappointi

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great location with lovely facilities. Staff were not great, breakfast restaurant staff only seemed to work when the manager was around, in saying that breakfast was of reasonable standard. Check-in was disappointing also, although we arrived early we were given unrealistic check-in times. Overall length, although reasonable value for a Saturday night stay I would probably stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Location: GPS location is incorrect, considerably further up the road than indicated.
Hard to say whether the hotel was beautiful on the outside as it was in the photos. It was a dreary night when we arrived. Spacious and sprawling building. Breakfast buffet was nicely done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Liam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gregfrom Liverpool

overall excellent

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
All Staff were extremely polite and helpful. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alanfrom Middlesbrough

Great golf course

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good weekend good hotel staff very friendly and helpful really good golf course. Would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom France - Midi Pyrénées

Superbe séjour

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel très bien situé. Au calme. Personnel très accueillant et serviable. 2 restaurants, 1 grand salon détente et bien sûr un espace bien être a la hauteur de la qualité de l'hôtel avec grande piscine jaccusi hammam sauna... Impression de calme dans toutes les zones du complexe, bref a conseiller pour un séjour reposant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ann & Royfrom East London

Birthday party

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel experience was very good. Although we enjoyed the social aspect of the event, drinks were incredibly expensive even by four star hotel prices and seemed be a different price for the same round of drinks. Bar staff charged different prices. Party buffet was poor and inadequate although the cost was very expensive. Breakfast was usual and fine.