Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Location: GPS location is incorrect, considerably further up the road than indicated.
Hard to say whether the hotel was beautiful on the outside as it was in the photos. It was a dreary night when we arrived. Spacious and sprawling building. Breakfast buffet was nicely done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YORKSHIRE

Great Location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Was able to get the train to Stirling, Edinburgh & Glasgow from Croy station which was onl a 5 minute drive from the hotel and had lots of free.
We wanted an hotel in central Scotland as a base for touring around and this was ideal. On the downside the hotel fire alarm got everyone out of bed at 5am one morning to spend 30 minutes in the car park. There clearly wasn't a fire and the following day staff would not tell us why it sounded, this to me suggests a hotel fault. If this had happend at many hotels i'm sure guests would have been compensated for a disturbed night (premier inn guarentee this and they re only 2 star).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Stuck in the 1970's

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Golf nearby
Cons: Everything.
My name spelt wrongly, room not cleaned after a day out, we got back to the hotel at 5pm to find room not attended to. When we queried this they said "you want your room cleaned?". Breakfast plates not cleared, newspaper order incorrect. There are two stars too many on the wall outside. A hotel stuck in the 1970's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab location ... Easy access to motorways and the

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Fab location ... Easy to get to motorways and the rest of Scotland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nabs from Scotland

High quality rooms, friendly staff

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfy bedroom with good services included.Staff were friendly and helpful where required. Couldn't have asked for more. Breakfast was good, nice range on offer. Dinner on the pricey side but that was to be expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good base for this area

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Good location. Good value. Quiet. Food good. Staff very pleasant.
Cons: Sat nav needs to be up to date to pick up turning off M way from north.
Location: Glasgow, Stirling, Edinburgh. Good central location for central Scotland.
Very good value. Excellent rooms with comfortable bed and lots of room. Good shower. Good temperature in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Virginia

Nice place. Great breakfast buffet.

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a very very good place to stay. We did encounter a problem with the facilitiy's water boiler running non-stop, and it was near enough that it was highly annoying. Place was full, so they couldn't relocate us until the next night. But....it was not a huge issue and the staff handled it very well. Extremely good staff and a very nice/classy place. Great breakfast buffet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J.P.O'Reilly from Burnley

Great weekend stay

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very well run hotel with friendly and very helpful staff.Highly reccomended,great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fr Paul from Portsmouth, UK

Can't wait to go back!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: One suggestion - a shelter for smokers outside the front entrance.
Location: A peaceful location with lovely views of the surrounding hills. Perfect for getting around - Edinburgh and Glasgow both easily accesible.
From start to finish our stay at Westerwood was a sheer delight. Our room was clean and very comfortable, and was cleaned and tidied every day. The staff were exemplary in their courtesy and professionalism - very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was huge - loads of choice (including haggis, which I had every morning!), with the hot selection all freshly cooked and monitored so that there was always plenty. Dining in the restaurant was exquisite - gorgeous food and again, excellent service. The spa is great too, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, all included in the room price, and lots of treatments on offer at very reasonable charges. All in all a lovely, peaceful, and friendly place to spend a long weekend break - and we really can't wait to go back next year for a week's holiday.