Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good base for this area

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Good location. Good value. Quiet. Food good. Staff very pleasant.
Cons: Sat nav needs to be up to date to pick up turning off M way from north.
Location: Glasgow, Stirling, Edinburgh. Good central location for central Scotland.
Very good value. Excellent rooms with comfortable bed and lots of room. Good shower. Good temperature in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fr Paul from Portsmouth, UK

Can't wait to go back!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: One suggestion - a shelter for smokers outside the front entrance.
Location: A peaceful location with lovely views of the surrounding hills. Perfect for getting around - Edinburgh and Glasgow both easily accesible.
From start to finish our stay at Westerwood was a sheer delight. Our room was clean and very comfortable, and was cleaned and tidied every day. The staff were exemplary in their courtesy and professionalism - very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was huge - loads of choice (including haggis, which I had every morning!), with the hot selection all freshly cooked and monitored so that there was always plenty. Dining in the restaurant was exquisite - gorgeous food and again, excellent service. The spa is great too, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, all included in the room price, and lots of treatments on offer at very reasonable charges. All in all a lovely, peaceful, and friendly place to spend a long weekend break - and we really can't wait to go back next year for a week's holiday.
3 out of 5
by veronica from co armagh

Disappointed

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly the beds were comfortable and quiet and the food was very good in both restaurants
Cons: Definitely the service could be improved my breakfast tray and that of another guest sat outside the room all day without being collected
Location: 20 mins from Glasgow which is good
Because I stayed here some time ago I was looking forward to this trip, however I was very disappointed the hotel is very run down in comparison to my memory of it. The saff are very friendly but a bit thin on the ground which resulted in poor service and incredibly slow, it felt also that many of the restaurant staff were not trained in food service, the rooms were clean and comfy but like the rest of the hotel the paint work was very shabby on the bathroom doors bath panel etc, and the furnishing in the bar were very poor with tears and threads hanging from the seats and feathers all over the place and jutting out of the cushions. Frequently there was no one behind the bar nor could the staff find the menu when asked. It was a real joke service wise and such a pity as this used to be such a nice place to stay a little bit of good management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jo and Andy from Manchester

Large bathroom with separate shower

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the hotel breakfast s, our room was roomy! But the leisure pool could do with a make over, the pool water was a bit grubby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Betsy from Bonnybridge

fabulous as always

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had booked the Hotel for my son and his wife coming up from London as I usually do when either of my sons come up. My home is too small to fit adults and children so I keep the children. I do not look elsewhere as they just love the Westerwood for rooms and service and the specially good breakfast. Everyone obliging yet discreet. They all love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by del

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel itself is lovely. Rooms could do with a bit of touching up around the edges, but comfortable and spacious! Breakfast was delicious. Lots of choice to set you up for the day. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by George from Falkirk

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much. The facilities were very good. The food was excellent and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We would certainly be visiting again ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick East from GAP Group

Bar snacks

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only disappointment was that you could not get a bar snack other than sandwiches at 10.50pm when I arrived back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013