Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara CA

Relaxing and amazing

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Confort, clean and away from noise
Cons: Maybe variety of breakfast... Not complaining about the one they have, is deliciuos!!
Location: Far away from everything, need transportation or tour guide
I just spent 3 days with my wifey in this place... Mayte and Jose where like a family to Us... They guided Us and gave Us the best of their service. The place is far away from noise and the city... Their tours are made by Eduardo, an amazing guy who has his own company... We definitelly made friends in Costa Rica....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Buen Hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
El servicio del Hotel es excelente. Hace falta un poco de mantenimiento a la piscina. Los dueños son excelentes personas y dan trato personalizado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in central valley-near Poas & La Paz

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Location: Very close to Poas Volcano, La Paz and several coffee tours.
Really great accommodations and wonderful hosts. The cabins were clean and comfortable. Set in a coffee plantation on the side of the volcano the views are awesome. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec, Can

Hôtel près de Grecia, Costa Rica

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: La gentillesse des hôtes, et l'extrême propreté des lieux, le déjeuner inclus est consistant, le café délicieux, la beauté du site est superbe.
Cons: Rien du tout,
Location: Le volcan Poas, les Waterfalls, le village sympathique de Grécia où on mange très bien.
Pour se rendre on doit suivre les indications fournies de la part des proprios, en effet, les costariciens sont friands des pancartes de noms de rues, alors il n'y en a pas du tout!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hermosillo, Sonora Mexico

Excelente hotel, todo positivo.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Todo en General
Cons: Las almohadas están duras.
Location: Es un lugar de descanso, pero se puede hacer caminatas hacia el volcán poas.
Hotel muy bonito con un excelente servicio de parte de los dueños o encargados. Tiene unas vistas y ubicación privilegiada, ya que esta muy pegado al volcán Poas. El personal te hace sentir como en casa, siempre muy atentos y con una sonrisa . Es un lugar muy placentero para descansar y olvidarte un poco de la ciudad. Ampliamente recomendado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Awesome People

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The Hotel is perhaps the best kept secret in Costa Rica, it is high in the mountains and the view cannot be beat.
Cons: I thought we would need a.c in the room as it was a bit warm during the day, however night are very cold, and you will definitely not need a.c
Location: it is close by to costa rica's main sites. Volcano poaz, La paz waterfall, canapoy tours, milk and coffee tour. We got plenty in while there.
Jose and Maite are the owners of the Hotel. Perhaps the nicest people in all of Costa Rica, Upon arrival they greeted us, treated us to breakfast and gave us our rundown of the things we could do in Costa Rica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hidden Gem!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The owners, the location, the breakfast, the view!
This lodging is certainly a hidden gem!! Drove up at night, there was a well placed sign, very long dirt road that for a minute you wonder if you should be driving on it, but behold, yes. Small and quaint, got there after check out but had notes left for us with a key, so no issues getting into our room. Very cute cabin and well equipped. Clean, coffe and water and snacks, TV, nice bathroom. But the best parts of this place are: 1. the views in the morning! What a pretty view to wake up to! 2. The grounds are meticulous. Beautiful pool, the gardens are very pretty 3. Breakfast was included and lovely. They also have this homemade marmalade which we pretty much ate with a spoon, so good. 4. The owners, Jose and Maite, its like being greeted by old friends. So attentive!! It was very hard leaving this place. we went on to La Paz Waterfalls after this, which was not a far drive, so if this is on your itinerary, highly recommend Hotel Mango.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron from harrisburg, pa

Nice Retreat

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice rustic retreat with good view of mountains. Great hosts. Perfect place to explore central valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine from St Louis

Tranquil and relaxing

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic place to leave the busy world behind. Pool and gardens very tranquil. Hosts make you feel extremely welcome and give details and excellent maps for the surrounding tourist attractions. From busy San Jose airport the Mango Valley Hotel is a relatively short and direct trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola Beach Florida

Great little cabins in the mountains

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Landscaping, bathroom, comfy bed and pillows, great breakfast and hosts.
Cons: Nothing really, just have to be prepared for a tough ride back at night or bring food with you.
Location: Nothing really close, an hour to Poas National Park, more to the touristy waterfall place. Not a bad option on your way in or out of the country.
Very nice cabins up above Grecia. Well equipped, refrigerator, hot plate, microwave, coffee pot, utensils, and selection of glasses. Very clean. Large bathroom with good hot water and water pressure. Great breakfast with homemade papaya jam. Nicely landscaped grounds with a chilly pool. Set behind a coffee plantation. My only complaint is there is no restaurant, the only one in walking distance is only open for dinner on Friday and Saturday. You do not want to drive the roads from Grecia to the hotel at night. Eat a big lunch and bring food to the hotel for dinner during the week.