Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Stayed for a wedding. Room was really comfortable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but when you are shown 2 beds on the web--

Posted Oct 27, 2014
2 beds shown, but only one bed in the room. Doesn't work to week for 1 adult and 2 kids
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Carpet was extremely dirty

Posted Oct 25, 2014
The first room we got had food and other items on the carpet. We complained to the front desk and were put in another room with an almost equally dirty carpet. The manager had to pick up garbage off the floor. Room furniture was damaged. Hotel staff was very nice. Bathroom and pool areas were clean. Bedding was clean but mattresses were sagging. Breakfast was great. You just shouldn't be paying over 100 dollars for a room with garbage and food on the floor and damaged furniture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Joe, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your experience. Your feedback will help us improve our level of service and cleanliness for all guests in the future. It is great to hear that you were happy with the level of service provided by our team, and the clean new bedding in your room. Aaron Wolf Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. I hope to stay there next year..

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Restaurant, pool, breakfast.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Access is difficult due to construction Could use a sign at the exit of the highway.
One of the best hotels I have stayed at in years. I hope to stay there next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the great feedback. We are glad you were here this year, and we hope you stay again next year! Until then!!! Aaron Wolf Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, IA

October 2014

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: The highway construction is a challenge but that is true throughout Green Bay at this time.
The Comfort Inn in Green Bay is a good hotel. We enjoyed our stay. We did not use the pool or the water park. The free breakfast had a good variety. Facility was clean. We enjoyed the rain soft shower with all of the choices of spray directions. Bed was comfortable. Would highly recommend this hotel. Good restaurant next door that is attached.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Dave, Thank you for joining us at the Comfort Suites Green Bay and letting the world know about your experience. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, rain shower suite, and attached full service restaurant 1951 West. We look forward to seeing you again. Aaron Wolf Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rob T.from Blaine, MN

Great family stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pool was ab big hit for the kids. They would have stayed longer if we could have, but we also wanted to get out and see the sights. One of the mornings, they brought in a gourmet omlet chef and mine was excellent. The rest of the buffet was also top notch. We could have a hot breakfast everyday if we wanted. The location was excellent as it was just off the highway and we were really close to Lambeau Field. The only complaint that my wife and I had was the AC didn't work the first night and the maintenance crew had already left for the evening. The night work staff offered us a different room, but the kids were in bed and we would have had to change rooms again the next day. However, the manager completely comped the room the next day to make up for the inconvenience. We will definitely stay here again when we are back in Green Bay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Rob T, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to let the hotels.com world know about your experience. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our SPLASH water attraction and hot breakfast. Thank you for letting us know about your room issue, and it is great to hear that you were happy with the resolution of our management team. Aaron Wolf Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sherrifrom Hartford

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The family enjoyed the Splash, or water area! While we were there they were doing some room updates & wondered if our room would be next! The breakfast was fantastic, with something for everyone! The chef made excellent omlets!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Sherri, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. It is great to hear you enjoyed our water attraction and your room. We look forward to seeing you again. Aaron Wolf Director of Sales
3 out of 5
Recommended
by don boehm

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
don, Thanks for the feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying wuth us and thank you for the 4 stars. We will continue to strive for five!!!! Aaron Wolf Director of Sales