Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin

Close to the river

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Nice place, friendly staff and close to the boat landing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Convenient location and the price was more than reasonable for a quiet clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from Rochester, MN

Great Price with a View

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Location, price, staff.
Cons: Minor updating/maintenance, but nothing major.
Location: Only minutes to Downtown Green Bay, De Pere, and Lambeau Field. The riverwalk at the back door is also a great feature.
Multiple times I have stayed at the Mariner & have been pleased with my stay each time. The rooms have character, in a good way; much more pleasing that the decor of hotels of comparable price. And ALL offer a view of the Fox River. During warmer months, the hotel has a back grounds-area with small playground, gazebo, lounge area, boat dock, and access to the riverwalk. It really is a quaint place to stay for a great price. Furthermore, management is friendly and the beds are surprisingly comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2013
It is not in walking distance to the stadium
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chelsey from Texas

Mariner Motel Game Weekend

Posted Nov 30, 2013
This motel was absolutely amazing! It is a small family-owned business, so the same man was at the desk every time we walked by. He was really personal and very friendly every time we talked to him. We stayed in a king size room, and the room was pretty good in size. The walls were somewhat thin but it wasn't too bad. They had coffee and fresh fruit out every morning. All rooms face out towards the river, and you can see Lambeau Field from the room windows. We came up on a weekend for a Green Bay Packers game, and it was roughly a $25 cab ride from the motel to the stadium or bar areas. Overall, we absolutely loved our stay and would definitely recommend anyone visiting Green Bay to stay here!
1 out of 5
by John from Wisconsin

blind sided

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: poor
was very displeased. Located on other side of River and not near stadium. Could not walk had to drive. I had a very unpleasant stay at this place from the poor beds to the unclean room. I will not choose this hotel ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Good places to eat
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel. Clean. Nice view.

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Stayed here for a reasonable price on a GB Packer home game weekend. We could see the stadium across the river. Definitely an Ok place for what it is. Older but seems clean. Staff was still up and ready for us when we checked in late. What else do you need? Well, the thermostat was broken on the heater. I turned it on and off a couple times manually during the night. Not ideal, but we made it. I'm sure they will fix it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheri from Washington, DC

Outdated but very clean

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: The staff was great. The room was clean.
Cons: The heat is a little too warm and can't be turned down. We had to open the window to cool it off.
Location: Titletown Brewing Co is great. Great local brews and the food was good. Try the lamb burger or the Elk Burger.
I was a little worried about staying here after reading some of the reviews but I was pleasantly surprised. Yes, this motel is very outdated. Everything about it is old. That being said, it is very clean. The sheets were crisp and clean and the towels were fresh. There are some stains on the carpet and in the tile but it's just old. At no point did I feel like it was dirty. The owners are the men who run the place were great. Very friendly and accommodating. Fresh coffee and fruit in the morning. I felt like we had a more personal experience than you would get at a large hotel. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel experience you will be very disappointed. This place is not a luxury hotel by any means, but if you're looking for a clean place close to Lambeau Field and close to downtown I recommend the Mariner Motel.