Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wi.

This was a blind offer...took a chance

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location to Lambeau Field
Cons: Everything
Location: Located near restaurants, shopping and football
1st room air did not work...spreads were stained and don't take your shoes off. Moved to different room with air that worked and newer carpet. See through sheets and holes in blankets along with the ice maker not keeping up. Breakfast was cold cereal and toast...they advertise an upgrade and when I asked they only have 1 suite with a whirlpool tub which by the looks of the other rooms??? No thanks! Going up to 2nd floor...tight stairwell...had to step down to open and go through door to floor. Big disappointment for the money spent!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than nothing

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Service, amenities, rooms.
Location: Decent location reasonable near the airport, close to a lot of resturants
The air conditioning didn't work, daily complaints to the girls at the front desk were received politely but nothing was ever done about it and they claimed no room exchange was available. The number of open parking spaces in the hotel lot made me wonder about that. Towels were barely adequate, being thin and worn. One was worn to the point of having holes in it. This was the first motel I've stayed in that did not have the Weather Channel on its cable, something I missed greatly. On the other hand, the shower was hot and the sheets seemed clean. Just not worth the premium prices charged for the dates used.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
There were crumbs all over the floor between the window and the bed. Comforter on 1 of the beds was stained. No sheer curtain, so either had to have black-out curtain completely closed or allow people in parking lot to see into the room. Staff was very pleasant. We were there for Family Fun Night, so literally the only thing we did at the motel was sleep - got into the motel room late, went to bed, and left immediately in the morning. Not a motel I'd want to stay at or hang out in for any amount of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Aloha, OR

Excellent Value

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and excellent prices.
Cons: I had one plumbing issue that was resolved that day.
When AirVenture occurs in Oshkosh, WI, motel rooms become a premium item. It's less expensive to drive to Green Bay and stay at the Travelodge. Besides that, the motel is very good value for the money, with comfortable beds and continental breakfasts in the morning. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff friendly; room filthy.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was filthy. Sheets had what appeared to be bodily fluids on them. was delivered clean bedding but had to strip and change beds ourselves. Bedspread and carpet dirty. Air conditioner barely worked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs major updating

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The location was great
Cons: Enforce the non smoking in all rooms
Hotel staff was wonderful, but the hotel itself was in sad shape.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arlan from Eau Claire, Wi

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Locations and nightly room rates
Cons: Building needs attention. Inside and out
This is due for update or serious maintenance. Grout around tile needs attention, and plumbing is showing it has neared the end of it's service life. Hopefully management is aware of these issues and has a plan of action.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick, overnight stay

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The price & the amount of towels. It was close to the highway and to several restaurants.
Cons: Overall cleanliness of the whole room. A/C units running well.
We were only in town for one night. Therefore, we weren't looking to spend much money. Overall, the conditions weren't horrible. Our room was fairly clean. There were plenty of clean towels. Usually, I have to ask for an extra set at most other places. Our bathroom was clean. Our bed seemed clean. The ceiling had quite a few cob webs & the carpet didn't appear to be vacuumed. Our air conditioning unit ran really loud, so we couldn't turn it to the desired temperature, but it did cool the room. The hallway, as we came in the building, smelled like cigarette smoke. Our room smelled faintly, but not enough to request another room. The staff at the front desk were pleasant. We only dealt with them to check in & out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping

Posted May 18, 2014
Hotel was fine and Becky at front desk was very cool. But frickin housekeeping would knock with do not disturb sign out wanting to know when I was leaving. Uhg. Rude.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary from Madison

What I expected for what I paid.

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was super friendly and very accomodating. Definitely willing to help you with anything you need. The hotel itself is pretty worn down for being "newly remodeled". The rolm itself was small, but the thing that really started me ws the shape of the overlying comforter. It was old and stained and ripped in several spots so I threw it on the floor and just used the sheets, which appeared to be clean. My TV remote had no back covering the batteries and would only turn then channels up, I could go down. I stayed there because the Prometric test center is only 6 minutes drive away and I was taking my national boards early the next morning. The walls of the hotel are easily heard through so I was up part of the night hoping my neighbors would go to sleep so I may have been better off somewhere a little pricier, but like I said, I went cheap and I got cheap.