Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sheboygan, WI

Great hotel with a water park

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The water park. The location is very close to some great restaurants, like The Red Lobster, Krolls and Chucky Cheese fot the kids. Good shopping area.
Cons: A backup plan. Don't make people re-wait in line again for their room when they already went thru an early check in to allow kids to swim prior to 4pm
Location: Many great restaurants, bars and shopping nearby. Close to the football arena and the Packer Hall of Fame.
My initial opinion was very negative because of the check in process. It was a holiday, so no school, thus was booked solid. Rooms were not ready and the check in line went very slowly, with many waiting up to 2 or 3 hours in line. Later we discovered that 3 people had called in sick. The managing of this situation was done poorly by not closing down the concession area (not important at this time). Staff at the desk were interrupted continually by that and the phones, leaving the desk area to do so. People in line were soon so upset. The manager could have reassigned people from the restaurant or bar to help out? No backup plan? My daughter sent an email to top management explaining the situation. About 6:30 pm people were informed that we all would get $50.00 off our rooms and a free breakfast. This sure helped. The whole attitude of those waiting changed. We finally were able to check in by 7:30 pm. Problem was the water park closed at 9pm. Everything after that was wonderful. The water park and breakfast buffet were great. They allowed us a later checkout at 1pm, also great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family vacation!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Loved it all. Check in super easy and quick. Lots to do nearby when you get water logged!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

My kids loved it

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We had lots of fun at the waterpark. All though some games were out of service my kids still enjoyed the arcade. The restaurant had good breakfast and lunch. Not sure about dinner because we are elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loud!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Noise at night was awful! We didn't get any sleep. Staff not concerned about this, nor did they do anything about it. Enjoyed the waterpark and the rest of the hotel, just not happy with the noise level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

Fun Green Bay experience.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Close to Lambeau Field. Friendly staff (shuttle drivers, front desk, restaurant, maid service). Beautiful outside Christmas lights in the snow.
Cons: The bathroom didn't have an exhaust fan, so it was pretty steamy in the room after two showers. Our toilet overflowed, but was quickly fixed.
Location: Lambeau Field. Didn't use the water park, but it looked fun for families.
We came to Green Bay for the first time for a Monday night football game in December. The shuttle driver who picked us up at the airport after our evening arrival was very pleasant and when he heard it was our first visit, he drove the extra blocks to first take us past Lambeau field, which was lit for Christmas, and we were very excited to see it. The location made it easy for us to walk from the lodge to Lambeau field on the next day to visit the stadium and take the tour, and then the next night for the game. The front desk was helpful and let us stay an extra hour after checkout so that we could have more time to pack and eat breakfast and then go right to the airport for our flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for kids 12 and under or a short stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great for kids 12 & under or a short stay! Clean and friendly staff. Great food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wi

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Good waterpark, good food, awesome rooms. Overall great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Everything was great! Definately would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindafrom Wisconsin

Worth the time and drive.

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We recently stayed at Tundra Lodge, while the room was nice and the water park fun and relaxing. The staff was not so polite or up to par on knowledge about all the hotel had to offer. The price was excellent and the room was nice and comfortable. Would suggest having a re-training of all the staff on smiling and acting like they enjoy working there. All in all I will tell all my friends to go try the Tundra Lodge next time they go on a mini vacation, this would be the place to go.