Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Propsect, IL

Beautiful Resort on Green Lake

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Beautiful rooms, and surroundings
Cons: Everything seems top notch! No improvements needed!
Location: The lake offers many recreation opportunities from fishing to swimming and boating.
We had a wonderful time enjoyed the restaurants, and walking the grounds. We only spent one day, but plan on returning to spend more time enjoying all the resort has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Hartfordshire

Hotel Needs To Better Control Loud Guests

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Clean, modern rooms. Peacefull location right on the lake.
Cons: Hotel Needs To Better Control Loud Guests
Location: Adams Rib is a nice restaurant with friendly staff and good food. Hotel has a boat tour with a friendly Captain that is funny and informative.
We were awakened from our sleep at 1 am by a group of wedding goers that were yelling loudly on the patio below our room. It took two calls to the desk and an hour and a half of lost sleep before the issue was resolved. The hotel never offered to reduce their charges to us or any other compensation for this inconvenience. Then I called Expedia. Expedia's rep, Michael was very friendly and after explaining the issue told me to hold the line while he called the hotel. After a minute or two on hold, Michael came back and told me that Expedia would be refunding my charges in full. WOW. I didnt expect that, but am happy that they quickly and more than equitably resolved the issue. Question: When the hotel itself is the problem, where else can you go to get help? Answer: Expedia My advise to you--- Always use Expedia when booking a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved it! The hotel was awesome and our room was great. The only negative was the service at the Sunroom. It was ridiculous and many guests were complaining. We had to wait for 30 minutes just to get drinks and the restaurant was only half full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
overall it was nice... the people that worked there were very nice with the exception of the "kids" that worked there just for the summer in the bar...There were some VERY incredible people that worked there tho... Rooms were ok.. dated but nice. The Grey Rock was ok. Staff was excellent, but food was over priced and ok. We would highly recommend Nortons on the lake.. great food! Overall,a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lola from Chicago, IL

All the amenities you'd expect

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: The relaxed atmosphere.
Location: Golf, boating, downtown Green Lake.
A charming resort on Green Lake in Wisconsin provided the perfect weekend getaway. We enjoyed a lovely view from our lakeside room where we watched sailboat races, kayaks and a huge eagle who posed for us one morning. The restaurants offered a good variety. We especially enjoyed our dinner at the Grey Rock where the service was friendly and the food very, very good. Golf across the road at Tuscumbia was challenging and fun. The Evensong Spa was everything you'd expect from a high end spa. If you get a chance, take the "Beer Cruise" on Friday nights: A very pleasant tour of the lake. All in all, I would highly recommend the Heidel House Resort & Spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by paula

A relaxing Get Away

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my second time to visit the resort- the staff remembered me from a weekend stay a couple of months earlier. The staff is exceptional & the dining options are very good. I had a "lake view" room this time- it was more up to date than the standard room and quite large. I will choose this room type again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs rennovations

Posted May 8, 2013
As clean as an older room gets - in need of rennovations. Staff was excellent -- very friendly with great customer service skills. Site plan, including parking -- just a mess. Flow was an after thought.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CT from MN

Comfy beds and quality bedding

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We slept well in super comfort---quiet, peaceful setting. Could use better signage for such a sprawling complex --- and more valet carts. Hope to return and enjoy more of the amenities in the future.