Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Laurens, NY

Great Bed & Breakfast

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Great room, great hostess
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is near to a lot, of history and shopping areas.
We were celebrating my husbands 65th birthday visiting Gettysburg, but I wanted something more intimate than a hotel to stay, so I chose this bed and breakfast. What a GREAT choice. Everything was perfect from the room to the personal attention from Pam and Jerry. They are the best!!! The room was perfect, the breakfast was super and special. Pam and Jerry came and joined us after breakfast and we chatted about many things. Great to have such special people take the time to enjoy their guests. We will definitely go back in the very near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SarahKatherinefrom Natchitoches,Louisiana

Enjoyable Stay !

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved our stay!!!! The owners were delightful!!!! I would love to go back!! My only complaint is that the light by the bed wasn't adequate to read by....also there wasn't a bedside table on the other side of the bed...it would have been nice to have had a few coat hangers in the closet. Just minor things, but they would have been so nice... Very clean...food was exceptional!!! Overall it was wonderful!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
It was a wonderful stay with very pleasant and attentive innkeepers. I would recommend this B & B to anyone is looking for a relaxing getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WASHINGTON D.C.

A PERFECT WEEKEND!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN AND SPACIOUS AND WELL DECORATED.
Cons: NOT A THING. EVEN THE YARD WAS PERFECTLY MANICURED!
Location: THE LOCATION OF THIS B&B IS EXCEPTIONAL. GETTYSBURG IS VERY CLOSE. IT IS A WALK AWAY FROM FUN RESTAURANTS AND LOCAL TAVERNS.
GERRY AND PAM ARE THE MOST GRACIOUS HOSTS AT THE WHITE HALL MANOR BED AND BREAKFAST IN GREENCASTLE, PENNSYLVANIA. THEY TRULY MAKE THIS B&B A LITTLE BIT OF HEAVEN. THE ROOMS ARE LARGE AND THE JACUZZI TUB WAS SO MUCH FUN. WE ENJOYED HOMEMADE HOT APPLE PIE IN THE EVENING BEFORE BED. THE HOT BREAKFAST WAS PERFECT WITH NEW FRIENDS TO LAST A LIFE TIME. THANKS FOR THE BEST LABOR DAY EVER!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom New Jersey

Wonderful

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pam and Gerry operate an immaculate BnB. They are the perfect hostess and host. The rooms were so clean (I imagine) that you could eat off the floor. There was home baked apple pie in the evening that was delicious and breakfast was a wow with a cheese and sausage souffle, scone, home made apple butter and fresh fruit. White Hall Manor is a 10 on a scale of 1 to 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gail H.from Ontario, Canada

an outstanding experience

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful building. The hosts are exceptionally accommodating and lovely to speak with. A wonderful experience all round. I can't recommend it highly enough. However, if you do have some trouble with steps or a lot of luggage, this IS a century home with lots of (beautiful) stairs. Great value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom swamps, FL

No complaints...

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Almost everything...
Cons: Walls a bit thin to the traffic in the morning... Though enough to negate the sound of a malfunctioning smoke detector at 2 am.
Location: Great little PA town...owners will point you in the direction of good food and amassive beer selection.
This was a stop over, but very nice. The owners are wonderful people. The house is gorgeous, with old design and draftsmanship no longer available. Unfortunately it is for sale. Room was great, bed comfortable, bathroom beyond spacious. Breakfast was excellent...yes the coffee. Small aspect, large importance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave and Junefrom Toronto, Canada

Great B and B close to centre of town.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Very friendly hosts....spotlessly clean rooms and one of the best breakfasts around.
Good half way stop between Toronto and North Carolina. Our hosts, Pam, Gerry and Randy recommended the local pub for dinner and the food there was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013