Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Good Value for basic hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Value
Cons: Key cards & heater in rm.
Room clean, but heat inconsistent. Room key issue & wen had to take my wife & my keys to be redone three times on both key cards thru week = annoying but not major. A good value for a basic hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikefrom Mansfield

Nice. Nice breakfast.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice breakfast. Waffles, bacon, French toast, oatmeal, bagels/toast, fruit and cereals. Everything was good. Exactly what I wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not as promised

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I made my reservation over a month in advance and requested a rollaway bed as we had 5 people staying in the room. When we arrived we were told there were no rollaway beds available so my grandson had to sleep in the floor. I feel this was unacceptable. The reservation confirmation even said the customer requests a rollaway bed. It would have been nice for them to offer some compensation because we were not given what was promised. Probably wont stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lu

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great stop over for a longer trip to Branson Missouri from Buffalo, NY. Food good at breakfast in the morning .
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Scottfrom Santa Barbara, CA

No laundry and unusable WiFi

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff and cleanliness of the room were OK, but a couple big problems I had: -There's only manual laundry and you have to pay $1 for detergent, $1 for drier sheets, $1.50 for using dryer, $1.50 for using washing machine, and neither of those have times on them. -The WiFi is so slow it is useless. I had to use my iPhone's tethering feature if I wanted to use the internet at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Vicki, Hotel Management
I apologize for the inconvenience of our guest laundry. We know that internet usage is an important of a guest stay. Thank you for bringing this problem to my attention , we will work to get this situation solved. Thank you for your feedback it is an important part of our service to the guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by wwfrom utah

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exercise room should have been locked, and had some water. It didn't the whole time I was there. No free weights!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Made us feel very welcome!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: How friendly and convenient it was for our purpose.
Cons: The breakfast the one morning had nothing that was gluten free, but the staff made me an egg anyway, very appreciated. Maybe buy some Chex cereal!
My family and I needed a place to congregate and the staff allowed us to use the dining room to play cards. Everyone was so nice and accommodating, will definitely stay again. The only negative thing I can really say was the fact that they did not have an elevator. But the rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and atmosphere of the whole place was very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by cjfrom il

I slept better here than at home

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
At first I thought the bed was a bit hard but I slept GREAT. Breakfast was ok. I was told the waffle machine wouldn't be ready until 7:20 :( For breakfast they offered French toast, hash browns, bacon and oatmeal for hot items. No Eggs. I had resorted to oatmeal rather than cold cereal. It was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom I

Nice hotel close to family reunion

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The hotel has much to offer and is very close to many places to get food. There is a lot of activities to do close by. The hotel is located near the Interstate 70 exit. The curtains on the window are my major complaint. The light blocking curtains can't be pulled the full width of the window. There is just a flimsy see through curtain which offers no privacy. We were on the first floor facing the parking lot of our hotel and the adjacent Super 8 motel. I was able to use our luggage to adjust the heavy light blocking curtains so people could not see in our room. The staff was excellent and the food at the breakfast bar was good. The breakfast bar had a good variety of food. There were waffles, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit, cereal and a lot more. It is a very nice hotel.