Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

strong smoking smell

Posted Apr 24, 2015
strong smoking smell, one light doesn't work. The carpet is too dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brevard, NC

Worn down and noisy

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: everything
Location: Stayed because it was near UNCG where I had a conference.
Bed was comfortable and room was clean. But people talking loudly on cell phones in hallway. Light bulbs in lamps did not work. Refridgerator was very noisy and hard to get to the plug to unplug it. Older hotel in need of upgrades, but you get what you pay for, I guess. $99 was way too much for the condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

I survived!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I believe this hotel should be a ONE star. It was pretty awful. Check in was quick and easy but when we tried to open the door to the room it wouldn't open. The key worked and the door unlocked but wouldn't open. After going to the front desk we were told to lift up, turn and push. Really? We got in and the lights all required tricks to work as well. The headboard was only halfway attached to the wall and hanging at a drastic angle. The carpet was coming up...not a little bit but significantly. The bathroom was the worst! The curtain rod was broken so the curtain slid to the middle and couldn't stay closed. This also meant the curtain was covering most of the inside of the tub. There was a reddish brown splatter on the walls in some areas. Incredibly gross. I will absolutely never stay there ever again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Worst stay EVER!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The rooms we booked were not the rooms we stayed in. One of the rooms would not open, forcing my family to wait in the cold for more than 15 minutes. The rooms had visible structural damage. There were only two towels in a room of four. One of the rooms had a refrigerator, but it did not work, forcing us to lose food. Would have packed the cooler with ice, but the ice machine did not work. The continental breakfast consisted of small store bought muffins and stale coffee. There was graffiti on the exterior and none of the vending machines worked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Examine the adds carefully

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotels.com indicated the rate was $45/night, but on it turned out to be $55. SO watch Hotels.com price. Secondly there really wasn't a continental Breakfast, only coffee and small muffin. No tea, orange juice,
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lincolnton, NC

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The rate was good, and the bed slept okay. It was a convenient location.
Cons: Clean the room better, have a more decent continental breakfast. make sure the room is stocked properly and everything is working.
Location: It was next to the convention center in Greensboro, and close to restaurants .
The bed was okay, but the furniture in the room had so much dust on it, such as the TV. By the way, the TV didn't work. There was no coffee machine in the room. The lamp didn't work. The continental breakfast consisted of the tiny bite size muffins, along with coffee and orange juice. That was it, no cereal or anything else. There was a tiny thing of soap along with a very tiny bottle of shampoo. I have stayed in this hotel 2 times, but this is my last time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christopherfrom Wilson

Go somewhere else

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We didn't have the rooms re reserved. Everyone that chose pay at check in, the hotel ran our cards then gave the rooms away.We ended up with 7 to 12 ppl in the rooms we did get because they gave them away. We didn't want to let friends not have anywhere to go. That was very Sleazy of them The light was messed up so you had to use bathroom with door open. Never again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Waynefrom Atlanta

Stay Away In Really Bad Shape

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is awful! If you want to stay with drug dealers and hookers have at it. They had raised there rates because of a local show going on only making the experience even worse.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenna Williamsfrom Morehead City NC

Horrible Experience

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was dirty and run down. Asked for a blanket and towels and was told to cut the heat on in my room.. refused to give me an extra blanket and only gave me one extra towel. My friend and I had to share a towel. There were some very unsavory characters lurking around as well.. bad area apparently. Will never stay there again.