Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Football Week=end at Elon

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: It is very convient to the university.
Location: The location was great for us as we are going to football game and also visiting our grandson at the school.
Had great time coming from Michigan to see our grandson play football at Elon University. This is our second time staying there and we have always had a good experience there...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Nothing Special

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Update furniture, clean more thoroughly, offer more satisfying and healthy options for breakfast buffet.
Location: We were in town to visit the college so we didn't do much looking around beyond that.
This place had decent reviews online so we thought we'd try it. I was not impressed. It was just "meh." There weren't any glaring problems, but everything was just dingy, basic, and cheap-looking. Plus, the hallways smelled like smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by college momfrom Williamsburg, VA

best accomodations close to ELON

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: location and quality of accomodations...have stayed at many in the area as our student completed Elon undergrad...this is the best for the price.
Location: Elon University just a few miles away.
friendly, interested staff; close to Elon; reasonable price for the accomodations. nice attached bar/restaurant area; pool area lovely, surrounded by pretty, relaxing plantings and flowers. decent complimentary breakfast offerings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ritaa

Better than I expected

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Easy to get in & out, quiet, clean.
Cons: I think the beds/mattresses need to be improved. can't speak for all rooms, of course, but mine were a bit saggy on the most-used side.
Location: Close to Elon University, which is why I was there.
Visiting my daughter at Elon- I usually stay elsewhere but that hotel was booked- took a chance on this Best Western and was pleasantly surprised. Room (two double beds, non-smoking, ground floor) was clean. Beds could have been a little firmer- Towels good feel, clean, smelled fresh. Morning buffet breakfast had the usual Southern flair, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles; also bagels, toast, yogurt. I didn't notice any fresh fruit, which I would have liked. It's clearly an older hotel but it's been spruced up enough that it was just fine for my 3 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Elon

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Nice clean hotel close to Elon. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The location, the comfort and the friendly staff.
Cons: It's a bummer that there isn't an elevator. The steps are hard to use with a lot of luggage, but it turned out fine.
Location: We were visiting our grand daughter so it was close to resturants and the mall which worked out very nice.
Very comfortable room and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. The room was very clean and the view of the pool area was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Would definitely recommend this hotel and will use it again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamfrom Carlsbad, CA

Elon Mom

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Always a good choice for Elon familes. Good breakfast, great staff, and wonderful attached restaurant. Will always stay here.