Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maryfrom Fayetteville, NC

Better on the inside

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel looked a little run down on the outside; but, was surprisingly nice on the inside. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the pool was inviting and the breakfast buffet was reasonably priced.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimfrom Rochester NY

so awful that I changed hotels

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't even check in it was that bad. The pool was green and unsanitary, the staff was rude as soon as I walked in the lobby and the strong odor of cigarettes was overpowering. I immediately turned around, called hotels.com to change my booking. Fortunately the switch was a smooth transaction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast during the week ends at 9 but the staff was breaking down the breakfast bar before 9 and turned several people away. When we came in I still saw someone eating and I asked what was left but cold items were still out. So we ate but the staff waited and watched as we finished eating breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rhonda

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: online
This was a very nice hotel for the price and most of the staff were very accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Damen, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Clarion Hotel Greensboro Airport and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dfrom Baltimore

Just ok

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was ok. Nice size, furniture was pretty old. Staff was nice. Kinda odd, I saw they had a continental breakfast so I went in and started making a plate. Young lady comes out and asks me if I realized it wasn't complimentary. Wow. Never heard of paying for continental breakfast..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by C. Bennettfrom Greensboro NC

Staying one night

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was one good thing about the stay , the bed was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast room was appalling, we went somewhere else for breakfast. Hotel personnel seemed disinterested , kept us waiting while checking in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevefrom Greensboro, NC

The Clairion Greensboro, NC

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean and overall comfortable. The hotel is pretty old but well maintained for it's age. A little pricey for this old of a hotel. ACC tournament was in town and this was the only hotel available at the time. It is close to major roadways to get you anywhere you need to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andeefrom Charlottesville, VA

Thank You, Thank You

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clarion...you saved us!!!! We were i town for the ACC Tournament and had a room booked at another local hotel . We got there and yikes!!!!! It was a scary place. Clarion had a room for us! It was heaven; clean, safe, and professional. Thanks for saving our trip!!