Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: I liked the convenience of the hotel. And the pool was a pulse the boys enjoyed it it stayed ope until 10pm. We will definitely stay again.
We enjoyed our stay very close to anything or place you want to go to. We spent all day at Emerald Point and only traveled a few miles to this hotel. We found a nice restaurant close by that all of us enjoyed and that was especially great in regards to the price since we were traveling with four kids. Walmart was just up the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Telly from Norwalk, CT

Nice Hotel

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Beds could be a little firmer.
Complimentary Breakfast was great! The rooms were clean and comfortable and hotel staff were courteous and kind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anita from Greensboro

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, quiet, clean rooms
Cons: Attention from the staff. They also need to either use a better grade of coffee or learn how to brew it. Totally awful; couldn't even choke it down.
Location: Hotel is located in a safe area, close to many restaurants and stores
My stay was uneventful until checkout. Both luggage trolleys were in use, however the person at the front desk told me they had been gone a while and she figured they would be returned shortly. She also confirmed she would have it brought to my room when available. After nearly 30 minutes I called front desk, was informed by the manager that both trollies were still in use but he would bring them to me as soon as returned. After patiently waiting for a total of an hour and a half, I walked down to the lobby. There was one of the trollies and - the manager standing outside smoking and talking on his phone. As soon as he saw me he immediately rushed in to apologize and help with my luggage. The apology was appreciated, however I lost a lot of my time. Other than that my stay was comfortable and I had no problem with the Wi-Fi.
2 out of 5
by Kelly from ohio

Business trip

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The room seemed to be clear, neat, and quiet.
Cons: Evening staff needed to be more attentive to guest needs.
Location: Location was close to everything you would need for dining, travel, shopping for basics.
What was so disappointing about this hotel is that they did not seem prepared for their guests. The breakfast was ok at best. My tv remote did not have a back on it and was missing the batteries. When I call the front desk they failed to respond that night. The next morning I went to the front desk and they had no knowledge of the problem but the lady handed me two batteries and sent me on my way. I was on the 5th floor and never at anytime did I have hot water-it was lukewarm at best. The toilet would not flush completely and the staff did not respond to my request to fix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fine location for one night

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Good location for work in Greensboro/High Point area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angel from Greensboro

Great stay during the winter storm

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Free Cookies at 7pm!!
Cons: Breakfast until 10am. breakfast end too early.
The Comfort Inn was a nice place to stay during the winter storm this past week. Warm, cozy, and great location to shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by tom from greensboro

close to shopping

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
stay was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for price.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: In room microwave needs repairing.
Location: Tons of shopping and restaurants.
Everything was good except microwave in the room didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com